AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Turion 64 upgrade Question
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/25/2006 11:14 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/25/2006 11:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
topher2136
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/25/2006

Is it possible to upgrade my Acer Aspire 5000 w/Turion 64 to x2 ?
 10/25/2006 12:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
miner
Senior Member

Posts: 500
Joined: 02/22/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: topher2136
Is it possible to upgrade my Acer Aspire 5000 w/Turion 64 to x2 ?



No, the Turion X2 uses a different socket. It uses socket S1(638 pins) while the single core Turion ML/MT series use socket 754(754 pins).

-------------------------
HP Pavilion TX2500..AMD Turion X2 Ultra ZM-86, 3GB DDR2 800, 320GB 5400rpm SATA, ATi Radeon HD3200/M780G.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information