AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Upgrade
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/10/2006 12:23 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/10/2006 12:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bascombb
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/10/2006

I have recently aquired a Averatec laptop that runs a Athlon Xp m 2200+ 1.8. I was wondering if it would be possible to upgrade to a athlon 64. I don't know which Athlon 64 I would like yet but I guess if I can any would do.
 09/10/2006 12:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

No the most you would want to do would be Athlon XP-M 2800/3000+

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 09/10/2006 02:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
F15HP
Member

Posts: 174
Joined: 09/06/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: george_bob
I have recently aquired a Averatec laptop that runs a Athlon Xp m 2200+ 1.8. I was wondering if it would be possible to upgrade to a athlon 64. I don't know which Athlon 64 I would like yet but I guess if I can any would do.



What is the socket for your Athlon XP-M 2200?

-------------------------
<br>HP DV2125nr AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-50, 4GB RAM, 120GB 5400 rpm HD, NVIDIA GeForce Go 6150 128MB
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information