AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: need help here
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/18/2006 11:01 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/18/2006 11:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
waha777
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 06/18/2006

hello, im new here and my friend has a fujitsu s2110 turion 64 MT-30. It is a 1.6 ghz notebook but the problem is that i cannot make it run on 1.6 ghz, it keeps running on 796 mhz... any tips on how to make it run on 1.6 ghz?
 06/18/2006 03:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
miner
Senior Member

Posts: 500
Joined: 02/22/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: waha!
hello, im new here and my friend has a fujitsu s2110 turion 64 MT-30. It is a 1.6 ghz notebook but the problem is that i cannot make it run on 1.6 ghz, it keeps running on 796 mhz... any tips on how to make it run on 1.6 ghz?



PowerNow? Have you checked to see if the laptop running at 800MHz is not due to PowerNow which dynamically adjusts the cpu speed based on the load to the cpu.

-------------------------
HP Pavilion TX2500..AMD Turion X2 Ultra ZM-86, 3GB DDR2 800, 320GB 5400rpm SATA, ATi Radeon HD3200/M780G.
 06/18/2006 06:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vestige
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 06/18/2006

1) Click on the power icon in the System tray
2) Click Always On

Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information