AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 3700+ 754 DTR in desktop GA-k8ns help please
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/23/2006 01:31 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/23/2006 01:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stratospaly
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/23/2006

I just got a 3700+ DTR 754 processor from newegg, also a GA-k8ns 754mobo. I had read somewhere that the 2 worked together for others. My problem is this.

When you clock the cpu over 10x (its 12x200) or set the bus for more than 200, the mobo will not boot. I have tried playing with the voltage to no avail, the mobo does not reccognise the CPU speed nor the 200mhz ram in it, which i have to clock manualy.

Any help would be great.

I have updated bios and such, but have limmited exp with gigabyte mobo's and newer bios.
 03/25/2006 07:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kirbalo
Senior Member

Posts: 610
Joined: 06/22/2004

Your problem/issue really has nothing to do with a Mobile AMD CPU...which is what this forum branch is about.

I would suggest you go here: Gigabyte OC Forums




-------------------------
My Rigs:

Athlon 64 3400+ (CG) @ 2.4GHz, Asus K8N-E Deluxe, 2 GB OCZ DDR400, BFG nVidia 6800OC 128MB, Seagate 200GB PATA, Seagate 160GB PATA, Dual Boot XP and x64, Antec 350W Mid-Tower

Athlon 64 3400+ (E3) @ 2.4GHz, Asus K8N-E Deluxe, 2 GB OCZ DDR400, eVGA nVidia 6800 128MB, Seagate 320GB SATA, Vista x64, Antec 350W Mid-Tower
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information