AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Cache size in Windows 2003 32bits
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/03/2006 06:12 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/03/2006 06:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
maximusbr
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/03/2006

Hey Guys,

HP tells me that my processor is 1MB but Windows says it just have 512kb.

I'm using windows 2003 sp1 32bits... I installed the driver for the processor.and updated the bios.


Does someone knows what is happening?


Thanks.


André.
 01/03/2006 06:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sgie87
Case Modder

Posts: 1141
Joined: 08/01/2004

welcome to the forums

to know what cpu are you using would be a great help.

http://www.majorgeeks.com/CPU-Z_d425.html' ">http://www.majorgeeks.com/CPU-Z_d425.html

donwload this program and post what it says.

-------------------------
*IRC chatroom #freedom on irc.globalgamers.net server is a great place to hang out online.PM me for more info.*
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information