AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD Turion x2 Coprocessor drivers
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/19/2007 07:19 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/19/2007 07:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blackchild
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/19/2007

Hello people, I just bought a laptop with an AMD Turion X2, I'm running Windows Vista 32 Bit, but my Coprocessor drivers are missing.

I'd like to know where could I find them.

thank you very much
 08/19/2007 08:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
miner
Senior Member

Posts: 500
Joined: 02/22/2005

Looks like you havent installed the chipset drivers. Try installing the chipset driver for your system. It should most likely be either the Nvidia Nforce or the ATi Radeon drivers.

-------------------------
HP Pavilion TX2500..AMD Turion X2 Ultra ZM-86, 3GB DDR2 800, 320GB 5400rpm SATA, ATi Radeon HD3200/M780G.
 08/19/2007 09:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blackchild
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/19/2007

Where do I find those drivers?.
 08/19/2007 09:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blackchild
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/19/2007

I think the drivers are Nvidia Nforce, but how do I know which drivers should I download and where do I find them.

thanks
 08/19/2007 10:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
miner
Senior Member

Posts: 500
Joined: 02/22/2005

The drivers should be available from your system manufacturers(HP, Acer, Dell...) website.

-------------------------
HP Pavilion TX2500..AMD Turion X2 Ultra ZM-86, 3GB DDR2 800, 320GB 5400rpm SATA, ATi Radeon HD3200/M780G.
 08/20/2007 12:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blackchild
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/19/2007

thank you very much.
 07/16/2009 10:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Juanito
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/16/2009

Windows Vista 32bits
Go to:
- Programs
- Maintenance
- Problem Reports and Solutions
- Fallow the prompt says "Solution found"
-Click on it, then
- Windows will do the rest for you"

This problem is due you have the wrong Nvidia drivers install in your system.

Note: You must be conected to Internet, that's MANDATORY to solve this issue.

Have fun folks.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information