AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Upgrading CPU very soon but
Topic Summary: need bios update
Created On: 01/31/2010 05:15 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/31/2010 05:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathstyle
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/31/2010

Hi I can't seem to find a site that lets me update my BIOS (Award Phoenix) for free, mine is about 5 years old. Most sites let you get a scanner then want to charge you to download drivers, very annoying considering they say its free b4 u download. I also need motherboard drivers for this http://www.yjfy.com/S/Shuttle/mainboard/MK32_N.htm but can't find them anywhere. Any help would be greatly appreciated! cheers
 02/01/2010 04:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Here, Shuttle MK32 BIOS, think s00e is the latest version.

-------------------------


Edited: 02/01/2010 at 04:22 AM by go_for
 02/01/2010 04:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathstyle
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/31/2010

thank you very much, so do I download all three files?
 02/01/2010 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Just the "mk32s00e.zip", then extract it. It includes the flash program.

-------------------------
 02/02/2010 06:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathstyle
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/31/2010

ok will do cheers go_for!
 02/24/2011 01:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Teresa M. Gann
Lurker

Posts: 5
Joined: 02/24/2011

I upgrade BIOS but during the upgradation the system off due to cable failure. After that I turn on the system but the screen is blank and also did not open the BIOS setup. I want to know that the problem is where it is in hardware or software and how I could solve that...

-------------------------
We must each find our separate meaning in the persuasion of our days until we meet in the meaning of the world.
 07/26/2012 04:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
candle_86
Case Modder

Posts: 1502
Joined: 02/20/2005

your board is gone

-------------------------
Core I7-3930k -- MSI GTX670 Quad SLI -- ASUS Rampage Extreme IV -- 4x4gb Muskin Redline DDR3 1866 -- 128gb SSD -- Windows 7 Ultimate
Phenom II 960T -- XFX HD4870 -- ECS IC780M -- 2x2gb DDR3 1333 -- 500gb HD -- Windows 7 Home Premium
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information