AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: compatability
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/12/2004 10:19 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/12/2004 10:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tom373uk
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/12/2004

Hi can anyone help.I have just bought an Abit KR7A-133 Motherboard,
which has the Via 266 chip,I am considering fitting the AMD 1600 Applebred 266FSB CPU to this board.Can anyone advise as to whether it will run ok,as Abit are not very helpful! cheers Michael
 05/12/2004 11:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Backwoodz
Senior Member

Posts: 387
Joined: 02/10/2004

QUOTE - AMD Socket A Athlon XP Thoroughbred (0.13 micron process) up to 2000+


www.abit-usa.com' ">http://www.abit-usa.com/produc...?categories=1&model=85
Should be fine with the Applebred

-------------------------
Gigabyte K8N-Pro A64-3200
GF4600/128 Muskin Leve1-2x512
2x Seagate 80gig sata in raid 0
Dual booting Windows32/64
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information