AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Memory board
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/15/2004 02:22 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/15/2004 02:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mmondy
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 06/15/2004

When I go to MyComputer/Properties it shows: Authentical AMD, AMD-K6™ 3D processor. It is having trouble reading the memory boards. Where can I find the correct memory board for this computer and what is the exact name of that memory board?
 06/15/2004 08:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-Milt-
Senior Member

Posts: 1722
Joined: 03/15/2004

mmondy,

What computer do you have?
Different computers use different memory. (Doh!
Even the same computer can have different memory boards installed, after it 'left the factory'

Do search for 'SiSoft Sandra' and run the 'Mainboard info'... it'll give you some information on your motherboard, and your memory.

-------------------------
Here is my new PCChips M848A' ">http://img.photobucket.com/alb...2_T-2-3-3-6-2_M848.jpg v2.1, with a 1700+ @ 2411 MHz, and my trusty old PCChips M810L' ">http://members.lycos.co.uk/mmm...00MHz_Sandra_tests.jpg v7.1A, with a Barton 2500+ @ over 3500+. Some of my fancy cars are on this pag
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information