AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Duron 1.4
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/14/2004 01:47 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/14/2004 01:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fenris59601
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/14/2004

I can't seem to find detailed specs on the Duron 1.4

Are there two versions 200 FSB and 266 FSB like the Athlon 1.2 ?

Any info would be appreciated.
 01/14/2004 02:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

There is only one version and it has a 133/266MHz FSB.
Specs: AMD Duron Model 8('Applebred', OPN: 'DHD1400DLV1C', 1.4GHz core clock, 133MHz FSB(266DDR), x10.5 multiplier, 64KB L2-cache, 85°C max die temp.
Datasheet here' ">http://www.amd.com/us-en/asset...nd_tech_docs/25848.PDF

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
 01/14/2004 02:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fenris59601
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/14/2004

Thanks. That answers most of what I needed. I dont understand what the fact sheet means by model 8, but thanks for the file.

I also wanted to know its core voltage, if it uses 3D Now! or something different.


 01/14/2004 03:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

Vcore is 1.5V and it supports MMX, 3DNow! and SSE.
Model 8 is simply the name for the 0.13µ-Duron(Based on the 0.13µ Athlon XP-'Thoroughbred'...with every major revision of the CPU's design, like a smaller manufacturing process for example, you get a new model.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
 01/14/2004 04:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fenris59601
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/14/2004

Ok. That's what I needed. I was wondering about SSE. Now I know.

Thanks very much.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information