AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: k6-2
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/28/2004 03:37 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/28/2004 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fabry
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/28/2004

I have a totem tm-al 100 m/b and a k6-2 500
which setting is good? I tried 100Mhz x 5 , but CD and Hd do not work very well.
Now I have a 66Mhz x 5 and everything seems good...

Any suggestion why I cannot use 500?
It can be my RAM ?
 01/28/2004 05:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

yes i could be your ram...if it is pc66 ram it will not run at pc100 speed.

later

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information