AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: CPU Question
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/10/2004 10:11 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/10/2004 10:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gammer2004
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/22/2004

Does anyone know the difference between an athalon 1.3 and a duron 1.3 ?
is the cache the difference?

please let me know,this is for a friend of mine...........

-------------------------
AU-13 Mother Board
2500+ Barton Core
512 PC2700 333Mhz memory
Radeon 9500 Pro 128meg 8X Agp video
WD 40 Gig HD 7200spin
Sony 52X24X52 cdrw
50X cd rom
10/100 intergrated nic
X-Gammer creative sound card
Optical mouse
Windows XP Pro-SP1
 02/10/2004 10:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Brian128
Senior Member

Posts: 2644
Joined: 11/06/2003

the Athlon 1.3Ghz has 256K of L2 and the Duron 1.3Ghz has 64K of L2 cache. the 1.3Ghz Duron supports only a 100Mhz (200mhz ddr) FSB and the Athlon 1.3Ghz supports either a 100Mhz or 133Mhz (200mhz & 266mhz ddr) fsb (for the 1.33Ghz Athlon).

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information