AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Duron and Athlon with FSB266
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/11/2004 08:29 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/11/2004 08:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-=[Vortex]=-
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/11/2004

Which models of Duron and Athlon have FSB266?
 02/11/2004 08:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

All of the new 'Applebred'-Durons(Model 8, 1.4GHz and up) have a 133/266MHz FSB.
The Athlon T-Bird 'C'(1.0-1.4GHz) has a 133MHz FSB - there are 'B'-versions with a 100MHz FSB, too(up to 1.4GHz).
This' ">http://www.amd.com/gb-uk/asset...cification_Rev_ENG.pdf will help you determine the FSB of an Athlon/Duron-CPU.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
 02/11/2004 06:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bwood
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/11/2004

QUOTE (Greyhound @ Feb 11 2004, 05:35 AM) All of the new 'Applebred'-Durons(Model 8, 1.4GHz and up) have a 133/266MHz FSB.
The Athlon T-Bird 'C'(1.0-1.4GHz) has a 133MHz FSB - there are 'B'-versions with a 100MHz FSB, too(up to 1.4GHz).
This' ">http://www.amd.com/gb-uk/asset...cification_Rev_ENG.pdf will help you determine the FSB of an Athlon/Duron-CPU.
That is a great link...is there one that includes the mobile processors?
 02/12/2004 01:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE That is a great link...is there one that includes the mobile processors?
Nope
Laptops are not really meant to be built by the end-user(atleast not yet...) - that's prolly the reason why there is almost no official documentation(Datasheets, etc.) about the Athlon XP-M-line of mobile parts...
The Power and Thermal Datasheet' ">http://www.amd.com/us-en/asset...nd_tech_docs/30430.pdf for the Athlon 64 does contain some mobile specs, tho...

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
 02/19/2004 04:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

Durons until 1300MHz have 2x100; the other (from 1400 up) have 2x133.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 02/19/2004 04:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariuz
Senior Member

Posts: 204
Joined: 10/08/2003

QUOTE (Overmind @ Feb 19 2004, 01:11 PM) Durons until 1300MHz have 2x100; the other (from 1400 up) have 2x133.
my duron 1.4 works quite stable @ 1.7 and fsb 170
but this is overclocking already (temp is 42-45 C)


QUOTE cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor      : 0
vendor_id      : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model          : 8
model name      : AMD Duron™ processor
stepping        : 1
cpu MHz        : 1700.312
cache size      : 64 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug        : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu            : yes
fpu_exception  : yes
cpuid level    : 1
wp              : yes
flags          : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3358.72


update : it works @ fsb200 too

-------------------------
firebirdsql.org flamerobin.org
 02/20/2004 04:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

Mariuz, what Vcore value did you use ?

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 02/20/2004 04:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariuz
Senior Member

Posts: 204
Joined: 10/08/2003

QUOTE (Overmind @ Feb 20 2004, 01:17 PM) Mariuz, what Vcore value did you use ?
default vcore 1.5

-------------------------
firebirdsql.org flamerobin.org
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information