AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Presario CPU Upgrade
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/30/2004 01:13 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/30/2004 01:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
genehead
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 08/30/2004

Is it possible to upgrade to a faster CPU in a Presario 5360 with K6 450MHz CPU? The PS is so close to the MOBO I can't replace the MOBO.
 09/03/2004 04:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Charlie22911
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3278
Joined: 04/09/2004

what cpu do you have in there now? use wcpuid from my 'sig' to grt the deatails and post them back here, tis area happens to be my specialty .

-------------------------
Desktop:
Phenom II x6 1055T @ 4GHz | 4x2GB Patriot DDR3 1600 @ 2000 | 3x AMD Radeon HD6970 Crossfire

Laptop:
Core i7 2960xm @ 4.2Ghz | 4x4GB Kingston DDR3 1866 | 2x GTX 580m SLI OC 725/1450/1500
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information