AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: What A Duron!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/04/2004 04:48 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/04/2004 04:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

Just for those that think a duron can't do anything. A little time (15 minutes) can mean a big difference for a low $$$ cpu



-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 12/04/2004 07:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

well tell us how ya did it man

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 12/04/2004 09:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

Probably get booted if I did But here's a little help, I'm sure you can figure the rest out. http://fab51.com/index-e.html' ">http://fab51.com/index-e.html

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 12/05/2004 04:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-Milt-
Senior Member

Posts: 1722
Joined: 03/15/2004

Stone_age,

You've still got some 'headroom' left there, if it's a good Duron....


-------------------------
Here is my new PCChips M848A' ">http://img.photobucket.com/alb...2_T-2-3-3-6-2_M848.jpg v2.1, with a 1700+ @ 2411 MHz, and my trusty old PCChips M810L' ">http://members.lycos.co.uk/mmm...00MHz_Sandra_tests.jpg v7.1A, with a Barton 2500+ @ over 3500+. Some of my fancy cars are on this pag
 12/05/2004 06:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zir_blazer
Code Warrior

Posts: 2840
Joined: 03/19/2004

That Duron Applebread seems to have becomed an Athlon XP Thoroughbred... You enabled 256 KB Cache Lv 2, nice job! I know people that was able to raise a Duron Applebread Frecuency up to 2400 MHz. Extremely nice performers for a very low amount of money, but Semprons are making the Durons disapear besides the bad fame that they got because PC Chips.
 12/05/2004 09:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

QUOTE ("Milt") You've still got some 'headroom' left there, if it's a good Duron....


Yeah I know. I have it running stable at 11x202 @1.70 running prime in the background right now. It really likes 10.5 x202 though, as it will prime all day @ 1.65v and never go over 38°c The only reason I posted this, is because people tend to look at Durons as a lower life form in the world of cpu's. I have Xp mobile Bartons, bartons, and t-breds, but i have always had a soft spot for the Durons, as they are inexpensive, reliable, and can do a lot more than people think. When I build for my customers, Unless they specify a gaming system, they get a duron, and I give them a 2 year warranty. I haven't had to replace one yet.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information