AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Info for AMD Duron 1.8
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/21/2004 10:08 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/21/2004 10:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zangor
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/21/2004

I have been trying to find the settings and info on the AMD Duron 1.8 Ghz processor. I just upgraded my mother board form a Soyo K7AYA with Duron 1.3 Ghx to a Shuttle AN35A Ultra with the Duron 1.8. I cannot find any Voltage Settings for this processr. Would someone please help me find this info?
 12/22/2004 12:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

Vcore is usually 1.6-1.65 for mainstream cpu's...

If you really want to find out about the AN35...you can ask these guys, they're busy working these boards for their max potential.

http://www.rhcf.com/sis-bin/ul....cgi...i/forum/32.html' ">http://www.rhcf.com/sis-bin/ul...tebb.cgi/forum/32.html?

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 12/22/2004 05:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
orrin
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/22/2004

QUOTE (MD Willington @ Dec 21 2004, 09:31 PM) Vcore is usually 1.6-1.65 for mainstream cpu's...

If you really want to find out about the AN35...you can ask these guys, they're busy working these boards for their max potential.

http://www.rhcf.com/sis-bin/ul....cgi...i/forum/32.html' ">http://www.rhcf.com/sis-bin/ul...tebb.cgi/forum/32.html?

MD
Those guys are really crazy....
 12/28/2004 09:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

1800 duron applebred. multiplier 13.5 x 133, Vcore 1.50.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 01/07/2005 09:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Athlonuser
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 10/10/2004

The multiplier is 13.5 X 133 and the voltage settings are 1.50 volts.




EDIT: The Durons at 1.8GHz are really good overclockers. You could bump up the clock speed to 2.1 GHz and the fsb to 200mhz with a 400mhz data rate! That is pretty darn good. And once it is overclocked it automatically becomes like an Athlon XP. To unlock these chips I think you connect the missing L2 jumpers on the chip but I am not entirely sure. When you overclock these chips set the voltage to 1.58 volts. I do not suggest overclocking though because you could burn out your chip and stress out other components in your computer such as your mainboard. So DO NOT try overclocking unless you know ABSOLUTELY what you are doing!

-------------------------
Desktop: AMD Opteron 170 2.7ghz OC, 440gb HDD space (3 HDDs in RAID-0), 4GB RAM, Hec X Power Pro 600W PSU, Gigabyte GTX 260 OC, two dvd burners, HT Omega Striker 7.1 sound card

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 15 N5040, Core i3 380M, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD
 01/08/2005 09:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Wildcard
Senior Member

Posts: 929
Joined: 02/14/2004

I like how cool these Duron's run especially compared to their older counterparts.

Currently have an early Duron 1800 that was unlocked at purchase, and as Athlonuser mentioned these have some good OC potential; I am running at 2.1GHz on a 200 bus with no problems, and plan to re-enable the disabled L2 cache. This is being run at stock voltages and for general Windows apps it's a great setup. For heavy disc usage or media apps the Thoroughbred's and the Barton 2500's are better though.

The Applebred Duron's are like the Athlon's they're derived from..FSB settings are just that - settings - and not limits

If you fancy doing some bridge work, you can change the CPU to a mobile so that the multiplier can be set in software as well as enabling some 'Power Now!" functions, although how these are implemented I am not sure. Enabling that extra cache does bump up the current draw though, and hence the heat being pushed out rises. If you want more cache then ideally you need a board with some flexible core voltage options that can be set through the BIOS or failing that, you need to mod some more bridges to manually over-ride the 1.5v default.

http://www.oc-serwis.pl/art/a/197/1.html' ">http://www.oc-serwis.pl/art/a/197/1.html

-------------------------
. AMD CPU Data: http://www.tomshardware.com/20.../amd...ult/page23.html & http://www.amdboard.com/amdid.html
. Belarc Advisor: http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html
. GPU Comparison for Laptops: <a href="http://www.notebookche
 01/17/2005 08:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

This Is a 1800 duron, even though it no longer ID's as one.
Number of CPUs 1
Name AMD Athlon XP-M
Code name Thoroughbred
Specification AMD Athlon™ XP 2600+
Family/Model/Stepping 681
Extended Family/Model 7/8
Package Socket A
Core Stepping B0
Technology 0.13µ
Instructions Sets MMX, Extended MMX, 3DNow!, Extended 3DNow!, SSE
Clock Speed 2083.2 MHz
Clock multiplier x12.5
Front Side Bus Frequency 166.7 MHz
Bus Speed 333.3 MHz
L1 Data Cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64 Bytes line size
L1 Instruction Cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64 Bytes line size
L2 Cache 256 KBytes, 16-way set associative, 64 Bytes line size
L2 Speed 2083.2 MHz (Full)
L2 Location On Chip
L2 Data Prefetch Logic yes
L2 Bus Width 64 bits

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information