AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: K7 Slot A
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/07/2005 12:42 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/07/2005 12:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
seymourbbuts
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/25/2005

Is Slot A compatible with Intel Slot 1?
 12/07/2005 01:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

QUOTE(seymourbbuts @ Dec 7 2005, 10:42 AM)Is Slot A compatible with Intel Slot 1?
[right][snapback]562174[/snapback][/right]


No it is not. They are both slots but they are not compatable.

Each uses 242 connectors, but the voltages requirements are different, same with the multipliers.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information