AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: how do i reset my cmos
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/07/2005 03:33 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/07/2005 03:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
midnite31
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/07/2005

my processor is amd k7650mtr51b and i need to reset my cmos for that the password is on and i dont remember what it is
 04/07/2005 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eddaweaver
Senior Member

Posts: 1390
Joined: 03/10/2004

Try AWARD_SW

failing that, unplug the computer and carefully remove the CMOS battery for 10 - 15 minutes, then put it back in.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information