AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: I am french
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/28/2006 07:31 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/28/2006 07:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Froggy guy
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/28/2006

Hello,

I am french and I don't speak a good english. I am sorry.

I have got a AMD Athlon T-bird 1,2 GHz (overclock 1,33) with an motherboard MSI K7T266 MS6380 and NVidia GeForce2 MX200

I can't install the game "Age of empire 3" because my processor doesn't supports SSE technologie.

Can I upgrade my processor ?

Thanks

 03/28/2006 07:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

If that's a Pro2 version it seems you can fit upto a XP1900 Palamino which would support SSE and 3DNow.
I only did a quick search though and couldn't find a supported cpu list so you may want to check for sure.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information