AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ATI Radeon HD 2400 Dual Display Problem.
Topic Summary: HDMI Problem on ATI HD 2400
Created On: 11/28/2010 09:36 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/28/2010 09:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dbzarea2000
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/28/2010

Hello, I'm trying to get my monitor and my TV both working as Duplicates using the ATI Radeon HD 2400.

Previously I had the Dual display with VGA & the DVI working fine with a Dual Display. However my computer monitor got fried and had to get another one. The new monitor only had VGA, so instead of running VGA to the TV & DVI to my monitor like I had done, I have it ran to the monitor. And the TV does not have DVI, only HDMI which is what I am trying to connect now. Ports and cable are good on the TV, I use it on the PS3 daily. So I know its on the computer side. Honestly thats the one port I never tried to use on the PC, So any advice would be helpful.


(From the Catalyst Control Center)

I get a window that opens that says in the main bar
____________________________________________________________________
Operation Not Supported
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The box says:

This operation is not supported based on current display configuration. For more details, please see help.
____________________________________________________________________

I tried many combinations of refresh rates / and display resolutions. This is a HD TV with 1080i.

I tried to use windows Display settings for DUAL set up, and it tells me
______________________________
Unable to save display settings.
______________________________

I also tried the (Windows Key) with P / to open the Windows Control for the Video, to duplicate it. Still no luck. Thanks to anyone who can shed some light on this for me.

If this helps, its additional information about the PC system.

Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Operating System.

The ATI Driver Version is 8.791.0.0.

The Catalyst Control Center Version is 2010.1026.2246.39002

Microsoft NET Framework Version is 2.0.50727.4952

Thanks again to any who may help with this HDMI problem from the HD 2400.

Sincerly,

Ryan P Romero

-dbzarea2000@yahoo.com-

Edited: 11/28/2010 at 10:09 PM by dbzarea2000
 11/29/2010 06:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dbzarea2000
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/28/2010

Anyone have any idea about duplicate displays?
 11/29/2010 06:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dbzarea2000
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/28/2010

Anyone have any idea about duplicate displays?
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information