AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Max specs for K6-2
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/11/2004 06:26 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/11/2004 06:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rockstar90
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/11/2004

What is the maximum specs that I can put in a K6-2 computer. Also does a K6-2 motherborad support a K6-3 processor?

How muck faster do the plus versions run and what is the difference between the k6-3 and the k6-2 besides the different cache levels.
 06/11/2004 06:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Charlie22911
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3278
Joined: 04/09/2004

the k6-III is practicaly just a revision to the k6-2 cpus,same weak fpu etc,however the k6-3+ has extended 3dnow and lower voltage and overclocks up to i think 840Mhz(140fsbx6=840).it also spanks even a pentuim 1000Mhz at interger stuf.
also their is one big difference,price and qunity.


Charlie.

-------------------------
Desktop:
Phenom II x6 1055T @ 4GHz | 4x2GB Patriot DDR3 1600 @ 2000 | 3x AMD Radeon HD6970 Crossfire

Laptop:
Core i7 2960xm @ 4.2Ghz | 4x4GB Kingston DDR3 1866 | 2x GTX 580m SLI OC 725/1450/1500
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information