AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: k6-2 350 processor
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/15/2004 08:22 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/15/2004 08:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cowen1000
Senior Member

Posts: 857
Joined: 06/15/2004

Can I replace my k6-2 350 processor with a faster one or What's the fastest that I can overclock my K6-2 350 processor up to and how do I do it.

-------------------------
http://www.danasoft.com/sig/hankthomas.jpg
 06/15/2004 08:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE Can I replace my k6-2 350 processor with a faster one
Depends on your motherboard...what motherboard do you have(manufacturer/model)?
If you don't know, you can use a sysinfo-utility like SiSoft Sandra or Everest(search on google) to identify your motherboard.
QUOTE What's the fastest that I can overclock my K6-2 350 processor up to and how do I do it.
Generally, overclocking capability depends on your individual processor and system configuration...
Overclocking can be done by either changing the multiplier or the FSB(Frontside Bus), or both.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information