AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: amd duron 1300
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/28/2004 10:05 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/28/2004 10:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jupiter100
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/28/2004

i recntly formatted my hd...anf=d i was wondering if i have ton install patches for the processor...my operating system is win 2000...i am using an ecs k7vma mobo with an msi g4mx dipslay card..patches for the processor and or agp...

thanks
 01/29/2004 01:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

Patches? You mean like the patch that was required for K6-2 processors >350MHz in Win95? You won't need any patches for your CPU to work properly.
You should install the latest drivers for your chipset, tho - you can get them here' ">http://www.viaarena.com/?PageID=300

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information