AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Prove a point
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/29/2004 05:59 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/29/2004 05:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
yaqz
Member

Posts: 20
Joined: 10/23/2004

Is the duron 1.6 ghz and duron 1600+ the same

-------------------------
Motherboard: Asus A7V600-X Graphics Card: nVIDIA Geforce FX 5200 Processor: AMD Sempron 2400+ RAM: DDR400 PC3200
 10/29/2004 07:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eddaweaver
Senior Member

Posts: 1390
Joined: 03/10/2004

There is no such thing as an AMD Duron 1600+.

What you've probably come across is a PCChips motherboard with CPU soldiered on. They give the CPUs non-existant names like "DuronPro 3100A+" when they're often infact as slow as 850MHz.
 11/06/2004 11:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ant0
Member

Posts: 101
Joined: 08/27/2004

an AXP 1600+ would be slightly slower than a Duron @ 1600mhz if that's what you're askings

-------------------------
A UK Onion - Futuremark Forums' ">http://discuss.futuremark.com

29K' ">http://tinyurl.com/4jjls 14K' ">http://tinyurl.com/5y63c 6K' ">http://tinyurl.com/4c9v3
 11/07/2004 12:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-Milt-
Senior Member

Posts: 1722
Joined: 03/15/2004

@ ant0,

Afaik there is no "AXP" processor by AMD
There are A, AX, AMP, AHX, AHM, and all the 'standard' AXDA, AXDC, AXMD, AXMS and so on, but there never was any "AXP"

I'm with eddaweaver on this one... he's probably got one of Amptron, ECS, Mercury, Kobian, and PCChips motherboards that has a CPU soldered directly to the board.

Here is what we currently know about the 'processor naming conventions' that are used for all of the 'C' or 'Pro' version mobos, from several different manufacturers, with various, old, obsolete Durons, Palominos, or T-bred 'A's, but ONLY for these 'Pro' BIOS motherboards...

Pro 1000+ = 750 MHz Duron Spitfire
Pro 1100+ = 800 MHz Duron Spitfire
Pro 1200+ = 850 MHz Duron Spitfire
Pro 1300+ = 900 MHz Duron Spitfire (Duron 950 on KrazyLoCo's M810LM Rev 7.1C)
Pro 1400+ = 950 MHz Duron Spitfire Spitfire (Duron 950 on John's Amptron K7-810DLM4 v5.2C)
Pro 1500+ = 750 MHz Palomino Mobile (750 Mobile Palomino on M810DLU v7.5C)
Pro 1500+ = 850 MHz Duron Mobile (Angelica's 850 Morgan Mobile on K7SOM+ v7.5C)
Pro 1500+ = 1000 MHz Duron Morgan
Pro 1600+ = 1100 MHz Duron Morgan (Duron 1200 also reported)
Pro 1800+ = 1200 MHz Duron Morgan
Pro 1000+ = 750 MHz Duron Mobile (on M810DLU v7.5c)
Pro 2000+ = 1300MHz Duron Morgan
Pro 2000+ = 950 Palomino Mobile (Flo's 950 Mobile Palomino on M810D )
Pro 2100+ = 1100 MHz Duron Morgan
Pro2100A+ = 1100 MHz Athlon?
Pro 2200+ = 850 Duron Mobile (new kid on blocks' Mercury 740cfdmx )
Pro 2200+ = 1200 MHz Duron Morgan (M825G v9.2C)
Pro 2200+ = 1200 MHz Athlon (Amptron K7- 810GLM2+ )
Pro 2300+ = 1400 MHz Duron Applebred (M825LU V7.2C)
Pro 2500+ = 1600 MHz Duron Applebred (M825LU V7.2C)
Pro 2600+ = 1200 T-bred Mobile (Kelly's PCChips M825LU)
Pro 2700+ = 1500+ Palomino
Pro2700A+ = 1333 MHz Athlon (M825G v9.2C)
Pro 2800+ = 1600 MHz Duron Applebred (M825G v9.2C)
Pro 2800+ = 1800 MHz Duron Applebred (M825LU V7.2C)
Pro 2900+ = 1800+ Palomino
Pro 3000+ = 1700+ T-bred 'A' Mobile (wildbill's PCChips M825LU V 7.2C)
Pro3100+A = 2000 Unknown (on Ginny's PCChips M825LU)
Pro3100+A = 2000 Unknown (Amptron K7- 825GLM31+ v7.2C )
Pro3200+A = 2000 Unknown http://www.pc-euro.com/produit.php?PFID=11#17' ">http://www.pc-euro.com/produit.php?PFID=11#17
Pro3200A+ = 2400+ T-bred 'B' (yo kousuke's ECS L7VMM3),
Pro 3600+ = 1800 MHz Duron (Mercury Model KOB KM266FDMx-L )

-------------------------
Here is my new PCChips M848A' ">http://img.photobucket.com/alb...2_T-2-3-3-6-2_M848.jpg v2.1, with a 1700+ @ 2411 MHz, and my trusty old PCChips M810L' ">http://members.lycos.co.uk/mmm...00MHz_Sandra_tests.jpg v7.1A, with a Barton 2500+ @ over 3500+. Some of my fancy cars are on this pag
 11/23/2004 08:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
action man
Moderator

Posts: 3572
Joined: 10/12/2003

QUOTE (-Milt- @ Nov 6 2004, 08:10 PM) @ ant0,

Afaik there is no "AXP" processor by AMD
There are A, AX, AMP, AHX, AHM, and all the 'standard' AXDA, AXDC, AXMD, AXMS and so on, but there never was any "AXP"

I'm with eddaweaver on this one... he's probably got one of Amptron, ECS, Mercury, Kobian, and PCChips motherboards that has a CPU soldered directly to the board.

Here is what we currently know about the 'processor naming conventions' that are used for all of the 'C' or 'Pro' version mobos, from several different manufacturers, with various, old, obsolete Durons, Palominos, or T-bred 'A's, but ONLY for these 'Pro' BIOS motherboards...

Pro 1000+ = 750 MHz Duron Spitfire
Pro 1100+ = 800 MHz Duron Spitfire
Pro 1200+ = 850 MHz Duron Spitfire
Pro 1300+ = 900 MHz Duron Spitfire (Duron 950 on KrazyLoCo's M810LM Rev 7.1C)
Pro 1400+ = 950 MHz Duron Spitfire Spitfire (Duron 950 on John's Amptron K7-810DLM4 v5.2C)
Pro 1500+ = 750 MHz Palomino Mobile (750 Mobile Palomino on M810DLU v7.5C)
Pro 1500+ = 850 MHz Duron Mobile (Angelica's 850 Morgan Mobile on K7SOM+ v7.5C)
Pro 1500+ = 1000 MHz Duron Morgan
Pro 1600+ = 1100 MHz Duron Morgan (Duron 1200 also reported)
Pro 1800+ = 1200 MHz Duron Morgan
Pro 1000+ = 750 MHz Duron Mobile (on M810DLU v7.5c)
Pro 2000+ = 1300MHz Duron Morgan
Pro 2000+ = 950 Palomino Mobile (Flo's 950 Mobile Palomino on M810D )
Pro 2100+ = 1100 MHz Duron Morgan
Pro2100A+ = 1100 MHz Athlon?
Pro 2200+ = 850 Duron Mobile (new kid on blocks' Mercury 740cfdmx )
Pro 2200+ = 1200 MHz Duron Morgan (M825G v9.2C)
Pro 2200+ = 1200 MHz Athlon (Amptron K7- 810GLM2+ )
Pro 2300+ = 1400 MHz Duron Applebred (M825LU V7.2C)
Pro 2500+ = 1600 MHz Duron Applebred (M825LU V7.2C)
Pro 2600+ = 1200 T-bred Mobile (Kelly's PCChips M825LU)
Pro 2700+ = 1500+ Palomino
Pro2700A+ = 1333 MHz Athlon (M825G v9.2C)
Pro 2800+ = 1600 MHz Duron Applebred (M825G v9.2C)
Pro 2800+ = 1800 MHz Duron Applebred (M825LU V7.2C)
Pro 2900+ = 1800+ Palomino
Pro 3000+ = 1700+ T-bred 'A' Mobile (wildbill's PCChips M825LU V 7.2C)
Pro3100+A = 2000 Unknown (on Ginny's PCChips M825LU)
Pro3100+A = 2000 Unknown (Amptron K7- 825GLM31+ v7.2C )
Pro3200+A = 2000 Unknown http://www.pc-euro.com/produit.php?PFID=11#17' ">http://www.pc-euro.com/produit.php?PFID=11#17
Pro3200A+ = 2400+ T-bred 'B' (yo kousuke's ECS L7VMM3),
Pro 3600+ = 1800 MHz Duron (Mercury Model KOB KM266FDMx-L )
ermm axp is a common abbreviation of athlonxp

-------------------------
MODERATOR
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.


Do you wish me a good morning, or mean that it is a good morning whether I want it or not; or that you feel good this morning; or that it is a morning to be good on?
 11/24/2004 03:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-Milt-
Senior Member

Posts: 1722
Joined: 03/15/2004

Fine, but yaqz was asking about two Durons, not an Athlon anything... there is a distinction...

And when the 'distinction is between a "duron 1.6 ghz and duron 1600+" you'd best forget about describing things with abbreviated terms

-------------------------
Here is my new PCChips M848A' ">http://img.photobucket.com/alb...2_T-2-3-3-6-2_M848.jpg v2.1, with a 1700+ @ 2411 MHz, and my trusty old PCChips M810L' ">http://members.lycos.co.uk/mmm...00MHz_Sandra_tests.jpg v7.1A, with a Barton 2500+ @ over 3500+. Some of my fancy cars are on this pag
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information