AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: EDO& sdram together ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/04/2004 11:19 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/04/2004 11:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariuz
Senior Member

Posts: 204
Joined: 10/08/2003

just read about that the mb manual , gonna try it ?
good ideea ?

-------------------------
firebirdsql.org flamerobin.org
 02/04/2004 11:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

It won't work. You can use either SDRAM or EDO DRAM, NOT both at the same time.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
 02/04/2004 06:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariuz
Senior Member

Posts: 204
Joined: 10/08/2003

QUOTE (Greyhound @ Feb 4 2004, 08:31 AM) It won't work. You can use either SDRAM or EDO DRAM, NOT both at the same time.
Thanks,
I tried - it doesn't boot up
so gonna use sdram only ...

-------------------------
firebirdsql.org flamerobin.org
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information