AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: EPoX KHA+ and Duron Applebred compatibility
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/28/2004 05:40 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/28/2004 05:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
postimees
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/28/2004

New to the forums, so if I posted this in the wrong forum please say so. As the title says, I would like to know it these two are compatible. I know that the mobo is compatible with thorougbred XP's, but can I assume from this that the mobo then also supports applebred core durons? Aren't applebred durons L2 cache cutdown versions of XP's? So is it safe to assume that applebred durons are also supported (by the newest BIOS ofcourse), or does anybody know for a fact that they are/aren't?

Thankful for any input on this manner.
 01/02/2005 10:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

If your asking if it will work in that board: yes. If your bios is older than 9-2003, it will just say unknown processor, which is merely a cosmetic thing. Its just that the bios does not have the cpu micro code programed into it.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information