AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 350 K-6 upgrade to 500 K-6
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/15/2003 11:25 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/15/2003 11:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
psmsnails
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/15/2003

Installed 550 M przocessor in my presario 5204 and I believe it's still running @ 350mhz. I can't seem to find my original manuals that came with the computer I first purchased it. If possible, I am in desperate need of the pin settings so that the processor can run the 550 like it supposed to do. Please HELP...........

Sincerely,

DT
 12/16/2003 01:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

Here' ">http://www.compaq.com/athome/s...sgs/5000/ty10jmpr.html you go

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information