AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Duron 1.8 problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/08/2005 08:49 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/08/2005 08:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lumpty
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/08/2005

Hi, My older hp 8860 invent with oem mobo, has an Athlon 1000mghtz cpu, I bought a Duron 1.8 (socket a) and the system starts, but I get a Please check signal on my monitor. Is there anything to download in the way of an upgraded bios to solve the problem? Many thanks for the help.
 09/09/2005 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eddaweaver
Senior Member

Posts: 1390
Joined: 03/10/2004

It is possible the motherboard isn't compatible with the CPU... or something else. Are you able to find the model of motherboard? Is there a page on HP's website about this model of computer?
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information