AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: K6 3d 350 higher speed same pins?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/26/2005 11:56 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/26/2005 11:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gregr1
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/25/2005

I have a K6 3d 350 mhz and would like to upgrade to a faster speed. Do all AMD's have the same pins and will they match my PGA? Need to know 'cause I'm tired of being slow and sluggish with XP. Please respond soon before money runs thin, here at the board or at gregr1@peoplepc.com. Subject: AMD upgrade please. Thank you for your help.
 01/27/2005 07:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KachiWachi
Senior Member

Posts: 989
Joined: 06/11/2004

< Duplicate Post >

-------------------------
KachiWachi

Moderator - Wim's BIOS

CPU #1 - DFI 586IPVG, K6-2/+ 450 (Cyrix MII 433), 128MB EDO. BIOS patched by Jan Steunebrink.
CPU #2 - Amptron PM-7900 (M520), i200 non-MMX, 128MB EDO
CPU #3 - HP8766C, PIII-667, 768MB SDRAM
CPU #4 - ASUS P3V4X, PIII-733, 256MB SDRAM
CPU #5 - ??? ;)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information