AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: getting watchdog timeout message 0x00000001
Topic Summary: drivers
Created On: 09/12/2009 02:20 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/12/2009 02:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
erik10187s
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 09/12/2009

9600 2.3ghz quad
ma770ud3 gigabyte
ati 3870 512mb ddr4 diamond ruby
64bit vista
OZC 4gb ram
750 watt corsair

Had no problems with 32 bit but as soon as i went to 64 bit nothing but the watchdog error message. I believe i installed all the new drivers and windows updates but keep getting this message. Man guys i really need help please!
 09/12/2009 02:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

whats this watchdog you speak of ?

error code listed is a generic CPU error code.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 09/12/2009 03:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
erik10187s
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 09/12/2009

that is the windows name for error code when i get the bsod(blue screen of death)

i get 3 codes

0x0000000000000031, 0x0000000000000000, 0xFFFFF880005EC180, 0x0000000000000001

i just cant figure out!!!!!
 09/12/2009 03:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
erik10187s
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 09/12/2009

sorry error code first is actually 0x0000000101
 09/12/2009 04:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
erik10187s
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 09/12/2009

i think it is my bios , i went from F4 to F5 and still no difference, should i go higher?

i have latest chipset drivers as well but bsod!

it runs for a while then just get error message , clock inturupt of secondary processor!
 09/12/2009 12:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

well aware of the terminology of BSOD bud.

Just never heard or seen the watch dog thing lol.

But yes I agree, it sounds like a bios setting problem.

The CPU is not stable.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information