AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: How do I figure out what graphics card I have?
Topic Summary: How can I tell for sure what model the graphics card is?
Created On: 01/21/2010 09:44 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/21/2010 09:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hkeck
Newbie

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/21/2010

I know I have an ATI Radeon, because I cracked open the case of my desktop and could read that, but the card does not seem to have any further acknowledgement of its model. I am not conviced that this PC has the correct drivers installed, since the display does some strange things at times. How can I tell for sure what model the graphics card is?
 01/21/2010 09:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Heffy
Case Modder

Posts: 625
Joined: 03/06/2008

There are different ways of getting that information, but the easiest is probably GPU-Z.
 01/24/2010 11:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
APDg39e
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/24/2010

Well you can do this. if you are running windows xp. go to start and run. if you are on vista or 7 go to start and type in dxdiag. there you can hit the display tab and it should show you your graphic card model. This should help
 01/25/2010 03:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Radarman69r
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/25/2010

I have downloaded from belarc.com to all 5 computers their Belarc Advisor. It is free and works great. It tells you almost anything you could possibly want to know about your computer.

MOBO, ram, processor, vid and audio cards. Installed software "and their key codes" in case you lost any.
 02/07/2010 02:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gadgetssound
Newbie

Posts: 16
Joined: 02/05/2010

I am not conviced that this PC has the correct drivers installed, since the display does some strange things at times.give me some advice.
 03/03/2010 03:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sam.reader
Newbie

Posts: 30
Joined: 03/03/2010

GPU-Z works well. I have personally never seen it making mistakes.
But if you do want to know it for sure, just open your case and check the marking in the center.
There will be a name written on it at the end in capitals.
At-least that was how I found out mine before I got GPU-Z.

-------------------------
Am the King!!!
Tomcat Linux
Tomcat Configuration
Tomcat Logging
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information