AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Phenom II T1055, 890FX and DDR3 Problem
Topic Summary: DDR3 Problems
Created On: 07/24/2010 08:52 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/25/2010 10:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adam155920205
Lurker

Posts: 10
Joined: 07/24/2010

Right some progress made, i put both sticks of RAM in and re-entered all of the timings, speed and voltage as they were listed in CPU-Z. As i am typing this i can happily say that my computer has booted and indeed began to work. I'm not sure how stable this is and for how long this will last but so far so good i suppose
 07/25/2010 05:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

Originally posted by: adam155920205

I'm running Windows 7 64Bit Home Premium



Yh your right, i changed the memory voltage and timings myself in the BIOS according to how CPU-Z reported them. I am currently only using one stick of RAM because thats the only way i can get my system to boot and then stay on.



If i install more than 1 stick of the memory i either boot into windows and then have blue screens and crashes from there, or i can't boot into windows full stop, also blue screens. Its pretty much the same blue screens over and over,



IRL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

MEMORY_MANAGEMENT



Call me a noob but i'm new to forums as such so i havent a clue how u post a screenshot or image for CPU-Z, but i'm perfectly happy to so if u want to check i'm changing the correct thing.


Don't be afraid to ask anything that you don't know adam . We all went down the same path to . Okay lets use windows sniping tool , I really like it myself . Click bottom left corner of your display " Start " then click " Programs " then click " Accessories " then right click on " Sniping Tool " and make a desk top short cut or pin or where you would like it . That is the tool you will use to take a screen shot . Open up cpuz and use the sniping tool to take the ss . I use the outline method with snipping tool , you will see the options tab when you open snipping tool . Once you take the ss then save it and you will find it in your windows pic's . Now you need a free software program like " PhotoBucket " or " Tiny Pic " so choose one and make a free account and then upload your ss on your pc to the site you picked and copy the direct link and then paste it here in the IMAGE where you post . I use PhotoBucket myself , PhotoBucket . If you have any problems give a shout .

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )


Edited: 07/25/2010 at 05:29 PM by pcnazz
 07/25/2010 05:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

Okay... here is how it is done:

1) Use snipping tool like pcnazz said

2) Create a free Photobucket\Tinypic account like pcnazz said (I use PB)

3) Hit reply and you get this window:



4) click the button I circled

5) go to your pic on PB\TP and use the direct link to paste in the popup that appears... like this:



I like the options in Photobucket... easy to organize, lots and lots of space available. Here is a shot of my current usage:



I may just have to post this somewhere and try and get it stickied

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 07/25/2010 05:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

You positive you have the 2 sticks in the appropiate slots?
You say 1 stick will boot fine does that mean just 1 particular stick or 1 slot only.
Let me rephrase that have you tested each stick seperate when running only 1 slot?

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 07/25/2010 06:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

I guess stickies not allowed here QB . I don't know why but many of us have tried . Hope they change there minds some day cause stickies save tons of unneeded posts all over the place .

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )
 07/26/2010 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jenderalblack
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/25/2010

Yeah, I use some Intel certified memory too in my AMD system....

Adam, if you want to test some stability for your system after change timing, voltage and memory bus, you can test it with application like SuperPi 1.5 by XS. If you have AMD Overdrive you can test with it. If no error, BSOD or any others problem, congratulations your system was great to run...

-------------------------
AMD Phenom II 955 BE @ 4.1Ghz
BIOSTAR TA 890FXE
Gskill Flare Cl 7-7-7-21
Digital Alliance Radeon HD 5870
WD Green 750GB
ASUS LED Monitor MS238H
Thermaltake SPinQ VT
Thermaltake Toughpower XT 850W
Cooler Master Strom
Creative T3030
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information