AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Help a newbie out - display problems A6 3500 APU
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/08/2012 11:26 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/08/2012 11:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jeff_vaughan98203
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/08/2012

Computer novice, decided to build my own HTPC system.
AMD A6 3500 processor -Radeon HD6530D, Vision Engine..
ASRock A75 Pro4 MB, 4GB RAM

Used LCD TV with both HDMI and VGA inputs from computer to configure the system. Found worse resolution on the HDMI than VGA. Turned off VGA output, no real change in quality of HDMI.

Once I thought I was done with configuration, I connected to my LCD projector,and image quality is worse than 1st generation ROKU box at 720p (projector limited to 720p). The image does not fill the entire screen - like Roku did, and the desktop is cut off around the edges.

I've downloaded/updated all drivers (as far as I know..)
I played around with resolution settings with no luck.
Not sure what to try next. Any help is appreciated!
 08/04/2012 04:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fkez
Lurker

Posts: 5
Joined: 08/04/2012

I have similar issue with HD6770.

I can only achieve 30hz refresh rates for resolutions above 1280x768 using HDMI.

When I use DVI-VGA cable, I get my normal 1080p 60 hz display.

The option for 60hz 1080p isnt available using HDMI, only 1080i @ 30.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information