AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: meaning of the errors?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/23/2004 04:12 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/23/2004 04:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
icecap
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Joined: 04/11/2004

hi...
hope i didn't annoy u guys because i had asked this qn before...
but do anybody know what do these errors mean??? what causes it???

i am certain that the large number of errors under 'Received' is the culprit in causing the lagginess of my internet connection...


 04/23/2004 11:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ruckus
Senior Member

Posts: 1236
Joined: 02/13/2004

Those error are due to the nic not being able totranslate the packets....this can be due to error on the phone line (static ect.) and other items beyond your control...Is this DIAL UP or BROADBAND?

-------------------------
AMD 64 3200+ (clawhammer) @ 2.2ghz OC'd | ASUS K8V Deluxe (754) BIOS ver:1008 | TT Venus 12 HS<br>WD SATA 120 8mb Cache 7200rpm | ATI 9800XT 256 CAT 6.6 CCC | ATI Silencer 3 VGA Cooler<br>1 GB DDR400 Micron 2x512 | 2.5-2-2-11 2.8v | Creative Audigy 2 ZS | Plextor 708A 8x DVD-rw rw+ drive<br>DVD rom Drive | 9in1 Card Reader | NEC FE2111SB 22" CRT <br>Antec True-Blue 480w | X-Dreamer Case w/6 Fans | Win XP Prof SP2
 04/24/2004 01:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
icecap
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Joined: 04/11/2004

i am using broadband.... any remedies or troubleshooting methods???
btw, u mentioned static... u mean static around the telephone line can affect it also????

Thank you so much for the help!
 04/25/2004 09:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ruckus
Senior Member

Posts: 1236
Joined: 02/13/2004

Yes...static on the phone lines can cause it....I dont know if you are using cable or what....go to www.pcworld.com and under tools they have a free broadband test and see how your connection stacks up...they also give tips on speeding it up

-------------------------
AMD 64 3200+ (clawhammer) @ 2.2ghz OC'd | ASUS K8V Deluxe (754) BIOS ver:1008 | TT Venus 12 HS<br>WD SATA 120 8mb Cache 7200rpm | ATI 9800XT 256 CAT 6.6 CCC | ATI Silencer 3 VGA Cooler<br>1 GB DDR400 Micron 2x512 | 2.5-2-2-11 2.8v | Creative Audigy 2 ZS | Plextor 708A 8x DVD-rw rw+ drive<br>DVD rom Drive | 9in1 Card Reader | NEC FE2111SB 22" CRT <br>Antec True-Blue 480w | X-Dreamer Case w/6 Fans | Win XP Prof SP2
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information