AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Wireless Network - Sharing a hard disk
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/10/2004 08:20 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/10/2004 09:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
merlin371
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2985
Joined: 02/24/2004

try and do all this with the firewall off then if it works you know is the firewall
 05/10/2004 09:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
~BlaZe~
Member

Posts: 32
Joined: 04/24/2004

thanks for all you help espesaially merlin. i had to manually type in the computer name which i renamed after doing the wizard again and the hard disk has now shown up under my computer

thanks alot

-------------------------
Desktop PC
CPU: Athlon64 3200+ Cooler: ThermalTake SilentBoost K8 | Case: ThermalTake Xaser III | Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-K8VT800 PRO | RAM: 1GB DDR400 PC3200 | HDD: 610GB(250GBB SATA 8MB Times 2, 40GB IDE, 20GB IDE)| Graphics Card: Radeon X800 PRO 256MB | PSU: 550W JouJou | DVD-RW/CD-RW Drive | OS: Windows XP Professional

Laptop (Acer 1501Lce)
CPU: Athlon64 3000+ | RAM:512MB DDR333 | HDD: 40GB | Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon 9600 | DVD/CD-RW Drive | OS: Windows XP Professiona
 05/10/2004 10:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stix
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4617
Joined: 03/01/2004

QUOTE (~BlaZe~ @ May 10 2004, 05:51 PM) thanks for all you help espesaially merlin. i had to manually type in the computer name which i renamed after doing the wizard again and the hard disk has now shown up under my computer

thanks alot
Boy do i feel like chop liver
 05/10/2004 10:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Aubrey
Senior Member

Posts: 3663
Joined: 12/03/2003

Thanks stix I read all the post!

-------------------------
( Quote )
Possession of a powerful computer is no substitute for a working brain.
A working brain is no substitute for possession of a powerful computer.
 05/11/2004 06:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stix
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4617
Joined: 03/01/2004

QUOTE (Aubrey @ May 10 2004, 06:47 PM) Thanks stix I read all the post!
lol ty
 05/11/2004 07:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
merlin371
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2985
Joined: 02/24/2004

QUOTE (Stix @ May 10 2004, 06:24 PM) QUOTE (~BlaZe~ @ May 10 2004, 05:51 PM) thanks for all you help espesaially merlin. i had to manually type in the computer name which i renamed after doing the wizard again and the hard disk has now shown up under my computer

thanks alot
Boy do i feel like chop liver
what do you mean??
 05/11/2004 01:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
~BlaZe~
Member

Posts: 32
Joined: 04/24/2004

HERE WHAT MY LAPTOP LOOK LIKES NOW. SHARED EVERY DRIVE I CUD GET MY HANDS ON

http://www31.brinkster.com/stuff43/sucess.jpg' ">http://www31.brinkster.com/stuff43/sucess.jpg

-------------------------
Desktop PC
CPU: Athlon64 3200+ Cooler: ThermalTake SilentBoost K8 | Case: ThermalTake Xaser III | Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-K8VT800 PRO | RAM: 1GB DDR400 PC3200 | HDD: 610GB(250GBB SATA 8MB Times 2, 40GB IDE, 20GB IDE)| Graphics Card: Radeon X800 PRO 256MB | PSU: 550W JouJou | DVD-RW/CD-RW Drive | OS: Windows XP Professional

Laptop (Acer 1501Lce)
CPU: Athlon64 3000+ | RAM:512MB DDR333 | HDD: 40GB | Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon 9600 | DVD/CD-RW Drive | OS: Windows XP Professiona
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information