AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ethernet card
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/25/2004 09:04 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/25/2004 09:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
a.poit
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/25/2004

with my dsl connected.to the ethernet, my ligths all flash and i can get on line using usb but ethernet wont allow it. all the visual indicators say its reading the internet signal but some how its still not happening. Help
 10/01/2004 11:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mmdroadshows
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Joined: 07/27/2004

i was looking forward to anserin this but don't quite understand what you are asking

Could you give a bit more info to make it clearer please
 10/10/2004 01:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Takezo_dono
Senior Member

Posts: 278
Joined: 06/10/2004

When connecting throgh ethernet. Go to run, and type CMD or command. in the command prompt, type ipconfig. If you don't have an ipaddress then you are not connected to your ISP. You have to ensure that your ethernet connection is set to automatic.

start, settings, control panel, network connections, then right click your ethernet adapter, properties, select TCP/IP settings, in the general tab select obtain IP address automaticaly.

once that is set. run ipconfig again to see if you have an ip address. if you do then

Click Start, and then click Control Panel.
Click Network and Internet Connections.
Click Internet Options.
In the Internet Properties dialog box, click the Connections tab.
Click the Setup button.

The New Connection Wizard starts.
On the Welcome to the New Connection Wizard page, click Next.
Click Connect to the Internet, and then click Next.
Click Set up my connection manually, and then click Next.
Click Connect using a broadband connection that is always on, and then click Next.
On the Completing the New Connection Wizard page, click Finish.

now you should be able to acces the web through DSL via ethernet.

If all else fails get a usb hub if you need mor usb ports and keep DSL on USB.

Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information