AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: linksys wrt54g networking *help*
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/14/2004 05:45 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/14/2004 05:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deadbill
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Joined: 12/12/2004

i was wondering if anyone has had any luck with using a wrt54g router as a bridge on their WLAN. i'm looking to use it as a wifi client and hook up wired nodes to the LAN ports, so they can join my network. i have been told this is not possible but i'm just not ready to quit yet.

-------------------------

Athlon64 x2 4400+
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe
BFG 6800gt 256mb
2x1024mb pc3200
 12/27/2004 10:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fredman
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/27/2004

read your PM, I am sure you can do this.
 01/03/2005 11:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ZapWizard
Senior Member

Posts: 1393
Joined: 10/06/2003

I sucessfully connected my wrt54g to a Apple Airport express, with the Airport working as a bridge.

It's all done through WAP. (or was it WAD?)
What I did was to put both routers on the same channel, with the same SSID.

-------------------------
' ">http://www.ZapWizard.com
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information