AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: sharing net through wireless
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/03/2005 03:16 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/03/2005 03:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Someone112233
Senior Member

Posts: 500
Joined: 08/19/2005

ok, I have a ethernet connection at my tahoe home..but I need to share it using my laptops wireless connection..how do I do that
 09/21/2005 01:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
O'Neil
Senior Member

Posts: 3073
Joined: 02/02/2005

Get a Wireless router and make sure ur computers both have wireless inputs and tada..

-------------------------
AMD 6000 X2 @3.2GHZ | 4GB OCZ Platinum | 4870 XFX RADEON 1GB | Corsair 750 Watt PSU |
 09/21/2005 08:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stealth13777
Senior Member

Posts: 895
Joined: 12/23/2004

Also be sure to enable security features so Bob and Jane can't just get into your system. 64bit WEP at a minimum. Many routers now do both ethernet and wireless in one.

-------------------------
-The Desktop: Abit NF7-S V2 w/ the old AXP-M 2500+ (OC'd) and TT Volcano 12, 1 gig RAM, 37GB WD Raptor, 80Gb Hitachi, XFX NVidia GEForce FX 5700LE (OC'd), Enermax Aluminum Case and XClio 450watt psu, DL DVD-R/RW, DVD-ROM (+ floppy)
SB Audigy 2 ZS
-Everyday:HP Laptop 15.4WS w/Turion64x2 TL-56, 2gig, 160gb, Lightscribe DVD-R/RW, NVidia graphics, Vista
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information