AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Ics for xbox
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/25/2005 03:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/25/2005 03:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
91RX-7 Boy
Senior Member

Posts: 2938
Joined: 12/29/2004

I currently dont have money to connect my xbox live, I have a laptop with ethernet and w-lan, can I let the xbox connect off my w-lan through my laptop
 07/25/2005 03:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

no youre paying for the service, notice your xbox already has online capabilities

just another scam from microsoft like the dvd remote

i have it though

...both of them...

[content edited] you microsoft

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 07/25/2005 03:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

QUOTE(TheReturnOfAZ @ Jul 25 2005, 12:16 PM)no youre paying for the service, notice your xbox already has online capabilities

just another scam from microsoft like the dvd remote

i have it though

...both of them...

[content edited] you microsoft
[right][snapback]467972[/snapback][/right]


Mr Zorn is right on about the first part, Xbox live is not an internet connection, but its an account, a comparable example would be like a World of Warcraft account, something you pay money for to access their servers.

Xbox live isnt a scam, I wish it would be free, but you do have access to the new maps, new downloads, updates etc that basic peop.
 07/25/2005 03:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
91RX-7 Boy
Senior Member

Posts: 2938
Joined: 12/29/2004

No see I have had xbox live for a yr and half but I needed to know can I use my w-lan connection to ics, my laptop gets the net from my w-lan card then I want to use a crossover cable to share the connection, can I do this
 07/25/2005 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

QUOTE(91RX-7 Boy @ Jul 25 2005, 12:22 PM)No see I have had xbox live for a yr and half but I needed to know can I use my w-lan connection to ics, my  laptop gets the net from my w-lan card then I want to use a crossover cable to share the connection, can I do this
[right][snapback]467978[/snapback][/right]


Well I dont know what to say cmanns except google is your friend. FIRST THING I See in google.

http://www.xbox.com/en-GB/live/start/connect/sharedpc/' ">http://www.xbox.com/en-GB/live/start/connect/sharedpc/

Xbox.com article- USING ICS' ">http://www.xbox.com/en-gb/live...nnect/sharedpc/ics.htm

Read those
QUOTEWindows XP


To use ICS to share your Internet connection, the host computer must have one network adapter configured to connect to the internal network, and one network adapter or modem configured to connect to the Internet.

  1. Log on to your PC as Administrator or Owner.
  2. In Windows XP, ICS is automatically loaded during installation.
  3. On the taskbar, click Start, right-click My Network Places, and select Properties.
  4. Right-click Local Area Connection.
  5. On the shortcut menu, click Properties and click the Advanced tab.
  6. Below Internet Connection Sharing, click the Allow other network users to connect through this computer's Internet connection check box.
  7. Click OK.
      The connection to the Internet is shared to your Xbox console.
 07/25/2005 03:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
91RX-7 Boy
Senior Member

Posts: 2938
Joined: 12/29/2004

hey, I love forza, forza isnt on pc, I like xbox live, most games I hate though, also Ive had every consol

ps2
ps1
xbox 2
n642
gamecube
nes
s-nes
gameboy
gameboy pockit
gameboy color
gameboy advance
gameboy sp
gameboy ds
psp 1001k
and some others that I cant remember but i do remember atari consol
 07/25/2005 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

this doesnt mean you can get on live though...

bv i get so riled up on this every time... but we are paying $50 a year for NOTHING. stat tracking that is it. ive got a couple of free things. PC games do this for free all the time. i have got maybe 5 patches total, also should be free. on top of all that, stuck-up bungie thinks they can charge $3/map on halo 2? they are [content edited]ing nuts since they got rich of halo, they think they are gods.

and there arent any dedicated servers.

dont get me wrong i enjoy it but its a monopolistic ripoff.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 07/25/2005 03:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
91RX-7 Boy
Senior Member

Posts: 2938
Joined: 12/29/2004

well I hope some enjoy it, I have a car group on forza join me if you want I am ill kick ur [content edited] the word is a$
 07/25/2005 03:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

GT4 is better...
just wish it were online

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 07/25/2005 05:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Erasmus
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2545
Joined: 02/17/2005

Just thought I'd put this in, you can play online with xbox without paying but you dont get as many options, althought you do get to use your headset still.

check www.xbconnect.com for more info on it

-------------------------
CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 @ 2.8ghz
RAM: G.Skill RipJaw DDR3 1600, 8gb - 2gbx4
GPU: ASUS HD 5770 (1gb, 850/1200)
MOBO: BIOSTAR TA790GXB3
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 650W
 07/25/2005 05:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

or gamespy arcade

i can pretty much account for gamespy arcade occupying my entire summer after halo came out

too bad halo 2 is somehow worse

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information