AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Wireless Network Not Found...
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/04/2005 11:03 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/04/2005 11:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmD
Member

Posts: 49
Joined: 02/14/2005

Hey everyone,

I just got my machine back up and running again after months of troubleshooting it. I have a wireless NIC (D-Link Air Adapter) and an ethernet adapter both installed (Ethernet acts as the backup). When I click on the Repair button under the wireless connection settings, it seems to fail everytime I do so. My ethernet connection is assigned by DHCP and works just fine. When I goto search for the wireless network, it says it's not able to find it. I also have a laptop with a wireless connection that runs fine. I have resetted my Cable modem and router a couple times as well, and releasing my IP with no luck. Under the wireless connection tab 'Support' it says for Address Type: Automatic Private Address then IP Address: 169.**.... if anyone knows what's up with my router and could help me I would really appreciate it. Also I have 128bit WEP enabled...thanks

-Sean

-------------------------
Future Build (almost done):
AMD64 3800+ Venice
ASUS A8N5X Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 ATX AMD Motherboard
2GB Consair DDR400 Memory
80GB | 120GB | 120GB | 320GB
eVGA 7600GT 256mb Video Card
 04/05/2005 01:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DmD
Member

Posts: 49
Joined: 02/14/2005

After I worked on this problem a bit more I was able to fix it..so it's all good now

-------------------------
Future Build (almost done):
AMD64 3800+ Venice
ASUS A8N5X Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 ATX AMD Motherboard
2GB Consair DDR400 Memory
80GB | 120GB | 120GB | 320GB
eVGA 7600GT 256mb Video Card
 12/16/2005 04:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oracledba
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/16/2005

QUOTE(DmD @ Apr 5 2005, 06:34 AM)After I worked on this problem a bit more I was able to fix it..so it's all good now /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />
[right][snapback]388592[/snapback][/right]


Hi Sean,

I have a similar problem with a BT Voyager 2000 router when trying to connect using my office laptop (it works fine with my home laptop). My office laptop works OK with the office wireless network but doesn't even see my BT Voyager, though it does see other networks in my neighbourhood (including another nearby BT Voyager!. The other thing is that I can plug in an ethernet cable from the router to my office laptop and access the internet OK... this is driving me craze! Can you tell me how you resolved you problem, please?

Thanks,

Steve Smith.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information