AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Default LaN Passwords on XP Lan Network ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/16/2006 06:14 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/16/2006 06:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vinyas
Member

Posts: 54
Joined: 04/07/2006

guys we have 10 machines networked in workplace... when we tried loggin in to Other Machines... Askin For Login & Password.. Though nothin in Specific is assigned ...so would like to know the Default Login & Password for loggin in ....
 04/16/2006 03:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vinyas
Member

Posts: 54
Joined: 04/07/2006

no help ???
 04/22/2006 06:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
spikey
Member

Posts: 126
Joined: 10/14/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: vinyas
no help ???



Ill try and help, i find it anoying when your posts go unanswered. try like:

Username: Admin
Password: (Leave blank)

Username: Admin
Password: Admin

Or try things like administrator as username and blank password or something like that. Are you using windows xp? And also what router/switch do you have?

Cheers Will

-------------------------
2x Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 9 Sata-150 8mb Cache
2x Cosair 1gb pc3200 ram
AMD Sempron 3000+ @ 2.4Ghz & 400Fsb
Asrock K7vt4a+ Kt400
Sapphire 256mb X800gto Agp
Antec 350W SLK1650
Adaptec Sata Connect ASH-1205SA
 06/19/2006 01:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dexter
Member

Posts: 43
Joined: 06/12/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: spikey
Ill try and help, i find it anoying when your posts go unanswered. try like:

Username: Admin
Password: (Leave blank)

Username: Admin
Password: Admin

Or try things like administrator as username and blank password or something like that. Are you using windows xp? And also what router/switch do you have?

Cheers Will




you could also try

user: admin
pass: password

user: admin
pass: 1234

or any other variations like administralion for admin

-------------------------
Current system
amd 3000+ skt 754 sempron OC 7% using asus mobo
Asus k8v-mx
nvidia 128 440 mx goforce 4
dvd buner and cd buner
antec case
350 watt psu "over clockers choise" or so they claim
 06/19/2006 01:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: vinyas
guys we have 10 machines networked in workplace... when we tried loggin in to Other Machines... Askin For Login & Password.. Though nothin in Specific is assigned ...so would like to know the Default Login & Password for loggin in ....


We need some more details first.
Do you have a workgroup setup or domain?
Are all computers windows XP?
Are all computers on the same router?
The computers you are trying to reach, do they have sharing enabled, and are they sharing a specific driver?
Do you have your software firewalls setup so that they allower your machines to share files.
 06/19/2006 03:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bitey
Elite

Posts: 1492
Joined: 10/07/2003

if you have no user names and passwords set

then use user user name of

Administrator

and a blank password.

If you are trying to access shares from other machines then you should make sure you have file sharing/users correctly setup


Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information