AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: wPrime 32M Results
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/27/2010 10:01 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/27/2010 10:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

This thread is officially unofficial. I know there is a thread for actual official scores.

Just wanted to get an idea of what everyone else is running in wPrime 32M.

Here are my scores with 2 different OC's:



Opps, forgot to disable cool and quiet during this run.


Thats pretty much the most I could squeeze out of her today.

What are everyone else's results?

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2




Edited: 06/27/2010 at 10:33 PM by OC Maximus
 06/27/2010 10:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

My record so far is a staight up 20x multi with everything else set on auto (just over 4 GHz)... and I scored 9.500 seconds

That is a 965 C2

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 06/27/2010 10:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
X-tremedreamer
Case Modder

Posts: 1092
Joined: 03/02/2008



ok here, post this so we can see some voltages

-------------------------


Edited: 06/27/2010 at 10:50 PM by X-tremedreamer
 06/27/2010 10:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

Originally posted by: X-tremedreamer
ok here, post this so we can see some voltages


His voltages are displayed 1.56v
or do you want his NB. RAM, etc too ?

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 06/27/2010 11:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010



-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2


 06/27/2010 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010



-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 06/27/2010 11:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Hmmmm, looks like I need a new chip eh

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2


 06/27/2010 11:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

Originally posted by: 383HEMI

Show us some voltages there bud [IMG][/IMG]


I dont run AOD on my bench drive
Lean OS cant sacrifice a millisecond

You can see the cpu voltage 1.552v
NB at 1.3v RAM 1.65v rest are stock

Edit

Caught ya

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 06/28/2010 01:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

There you go slave , that's a nice combination you ran with wprime .

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )
 06/28/2010 02:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Finally broke 4.3 GHz at 1.66 Vcore with CPU idle temp at 30c Ran wPrime 32M and got my time down to 8.7x, then BSOD when I was working on the screen shot Oh well, I'll give it a shot again next weekend, with a leaner OS

Anywho, it was a fun day of benching, learned a lot. Found out today that 1.7v Vcore gives me a CPU Overvoltage Error. At least I didn't fry anything........... yet.

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2




Edited: 06/28/2010 at 03:15 AM by OC Maximus
 06/28/2010 09:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

I don't know 383HEMI if its excepted at the TRP but if it is take a pic with your dig. camera no flash . Shame to loose your score over a ss .

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )
 06/28/2010 01:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Yeah, that would be nice. I'll just work on that leaner OS and better cooling for now.

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2


 06/28/2010 11:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kleetus
Deprecated

Posts: 333
Joined: 04/24/2009



-------------------------
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T/CORSAIR H50
ASUS CROSSHAIR IV FORMULA
G.SKILL Flare 7-9-7-24 @2000mhz (4 x 2GB)
2-XFX 5850 1-285gtx PHYSX
Antec DF-85/AntecCP1000WATTS
WD X2 RAID 0 WITH WINDOWS 7 64/32
 06/28/2010 11:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Darn 6 cores.....

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2


 09/23/2010 01:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Ran wPrime 32m on a light XP OS and got slightly higher clocks with a slightly higher time. Have a pot on the way, gonna try some DICE/LN2 action soon.



To be continued.......

OCM

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2


 09/25/2010 03:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

As promised







Sub-Zero Baby!

OCM

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2




Edited: 09/25/2010 at 03:32 AM by OC Maximus
 09/25/2010 09:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

Got yourself a pot OC Maximus nice , let the fun begin !

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )
 09/25/2010 12:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Oh yeah. This LN2 deal is a whole different ball game. Couldn't believe how stable everything ran right off the bat. Its like I poured some magic juice on my cpu and all of the sudden all instability went away. Zoomed from my 24/7 4GHz clock to 5.8GHz in no time. From 5.8 to 6.2 is where the real overclocking tweaking started. Froze a dimm slot due to the frost so ended up running on one stick which helped me reach 6.2GHz. Talk about living on the edge, lol.

Pot boiling, adrenaline pumping, one dim dead, and vcore at 1.88v I decided to call it quits for the day. Didn't want to kill anything else so I can give her another shot in a week or so.

Got some more studying to do before I go at it again.

OCM

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2




Edited: 09/25/2010 at 07:56 PM by OC Maximus
 09/25/2010 01:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

Originally posted by: OC Maximus

Oh yeah. This LN2 deal is a whole different ball game. Couldn't believe how stable everything ran right off the bat. Its like I poured some magic juice on my cpu and all of the sudden all instability went away. Zoomed from my 24/7 4GHz clock to 5.8GHz in no time. From 5.8 to 6.2 is where the real overclocking tweaking started. Killed a dim slot due to the frost so ended up running on one stick which helped me reach 6.2GHz. Talk about living on the edge, lol.



Pot boiling, adrenaline pumping, one dim dead, and vcore at 1.88v I decided to call it quits for the day. Didn't want to kill anything else so I can give her another shot in a week or so.



Got some more studying to do before I go at it again.



OCM


Prep is so important , I haven't killed anything yet knock on wood but its common , I use eraser in the empty dim slots and i build eraser walls around the perimeter . As you go your prep will change for the better . Welcome to sub zero and lots of fun and good benching to ya my man . Good job on your first subzero bench session OC Maximus , check your pm I returned your message with good news for you . Sub zero benching 1090T / CH4 is the bomb btw , a real blast !!!

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )


Edited: 09/25/2010 at 01:32 PM by pcnazz
 09/26/2010 01:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OC Maximus
Deprecated

Posts: 419
Joined: 04/29/2010

Prep, prep, prep. Yeah, thats what its all about. I had a nice ice board by the time I was done. Going to rework my insulation methods this week.

If all goes as planned I should be benching this up coming weekend on Liquid Nitrogen and Liquid Helium. Running a 965BE/1090T on a CH4 Extreme. Hope the bios is up to par

OCM

-------------------------
Phenom II 965BE @ 6.22GHz on LN2


Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information