AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Ok, we are about set. Here is Roll Call
Topic Summary: we are double checking peoples hardware for this round.
Created On: 07/05/2010 03:51 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/08/2010 01:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cq842000
Deprecated

Posts: 395
Joined: 05/24/2010

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -

Originally posted by: cq842000



Sorry guys, the rig has been up and down for the last week. I may need to speak privately with someone. I just got a new EVGA X58FTW3 mobo, but my second videocard went kaput, so RMA in process.




anything I can do to help. Just ask my friend.




Hey thanks for the support man. My second videocard magically started working after disassembling the waterblock cleaning and reassembling. Yay... So, the only upgrades so far are an EVGA X58SLI FTW3 motherboard, and a second HD5970.

-------------------------
MountainMods Ascension | EVGA X58 4xSLI Classified | Intel Core i7 980X | 12 GB G.Skill Ripjaw DDR3 | Sapphire Radeon HD6990 + GTX460(PPU)| Antec TPQ 1200 + Antec TPQ 1000
1200mhz/1500mhz GPU-Z Validation
 07/08/2010 02:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TeMpLeViPeR:~
Deprecated

Posts: 432
Joined: 04/30/2009

TeMpLeViPeR:~

2 x 5870's Crossfire on air
1090T Watercooled

-------------------------
~5.53 GHZ CPU-Z Link~

 07/08/2010 03:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: TeMpLeViPeR:~

TeMpLeViPeR:~



2 x 5870's Crossfire on air

1090T Watercooled


We missed ya man. Will add ya ASAP.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/08/2010 03:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008



-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 07/08/2010 at 12:47 PM by PC-GURU -
 07/08/2010 04:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cq842000
Deprecated

Posts: 395
Joined: 05/24/2010

cq842000
2x HD5970s (liquid cooled)
1x i7 930 (liquid cooled)
...nothing else follows....

-------------------------
MountainMods Ascension | EVGA X58 4xSLI Classified | Intel Core i7 980X | 12 GB G.Skill Ripjaw DDR3 | Sapphire Radeon HD6990 + GTX460(PPU)| Antec TPQ 1200 + Antec TPQ 1000
1200mhz/1500mhz GPU-Z Validation
 07/08/2010 07:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

SlaveOnDope
Armageddon
2 x 5850's (Air)
i7 920 (Water)
Class E?

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 07/11/2010 09:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TravisFTW
Deprecated

Posts: 261
Joined: 03/06/2010

sorry guys i moved to a new apartment and havent had internet for a week thats why i havent been on! no internet SUCKS btw.

-------------------------

Custom Zalman GS1000--Windows 7 Professional 64bit
MSI 7900GX-G65--AMD Phenom II x4 945
Thermaltake 650W TR2 RX--1TB WD Caviar Green, Sata, 7200 RPM
(x4) Patriot 2GB DDR3 1600MHz--Dual Radeon HD 5770's in CrossfireX
 07/11/2010 04:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kleetus
Deprecated

Posts: 333
Joined: 04/24/2009

KLEETUS
DRAGON PLAGUE
AMD 1090T (WATER)
285GTX
CLASS G

-------------------------
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T/CORSAIR H50
ASUS CROSSHAIR IV FORMULA
G.SKILL Flare 7-9-7-24 @2000mhz (4 x 2GB)
2-XFX 5850 1-285gtx PHYSX
Antec DF-85/AntecCP1000WATTS
WD X2 RAID 0 WITH WINDOWS 7 64/32
 07/13/2010 01:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cameron4887
Newbie

Posts: 30
Joined: 06/02/2010

Hey there, sorry to have been away so long. Work has been keeping me busy, along with planning with my fiance' for our wedding in 26 days!

As of now, I don't think I'm going to be able to take part in the wars.

Grad. school will be going full-bore when the wars are underway, and I need to focus my attention on my soon-to-be wife, school, and 2 jobs (in that order, of course).

I thank you all for your help and I apologize for not being able to see this through.

I wish you all the best of luck!

Respectfully,

Cameron

-------------------------
Case: Thermaltake Xaser V
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-400CX 400W
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-770TA-UD3
Proc: AMD Ph II X2 555 BE (@ X4, everyday OC @ 3.6)
CPU HS: CM Hyper 212+
RAM: 4Gb G.Skill (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 (@1740-ish; 1T)
HDD: 1 TB Cav. blue
GPU: HIS 5770

Edited: 07/13/2010 at 01:56 PM by cameron4887
 07/24/2010 01:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
T_X_T
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/08/2010

Um I know this is a bit late now to say but im checking in now , srry i havent been on my pc for a while , i was getting BSOD all the time and i figured out with my dad we had 1 stick of ram going bad so we threw that away and got 2 Fatal1ty rams 2 gigs each and now i have 6 gigs in total now, um where would i go to change my specs and stuff so i can change my 4 gigs of ram to 6 and put in Dominator and Fatal1ty i it.

-------------------------
CPU-AMD Phenom II 940 be oc'd @3.3 Gigz
RAM-Corsair Dominator 4 Gigz
GPU-ATI XFX 5870 XXX
MOBO-ASUS M3A78
HDD-WD VR 300 Gigz
PSU-Corsair TX750W
OS-Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
 07/24/2010 01:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
T_X_T
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/08/2010

here i guess would be the new specs

CPU-AMD Phenom II 940 be oc'd @3.3 Gigz
RAM-Corsair Dominator, Fatal1ty 6 Gigz
GPU-ATI XFX 5870 XXX
MOBO-Asus M3A78
HDD-WD VR 300 Gigz
PSU-Corsair TX750W

OS-Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

um can someone check if i wrote the RAM part right cause i dont know

-------------------------
CPU-AMD Phenom II 940 be oc'd @3.3 Gigz
RAM-Corsair Dominator 4 Gigz
GPU-ATI XFX 5870 XXX
MOBO-ASUS M3A78
HDD-WD VR 300 Gigz
PSU-Corsair TX750W
OS-Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
 07/24/2010 01:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
T_X_T
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/08/2010

oh wait guys nvm, srry to ask and wat not, i just found out im out of this so cya

-------------------------
CPU-AMD Phenom II 940 be oc'd @3.3 Gigz
RAM-Corsair Dominator 4 Gigz
GPU-ATI XFX 5870 XXX
MOBO-ASUS M3A78
HDD-WD VR 300 Gigz
PSU-Corsair TX750W
OS-Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
 07/24/2010 01:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: T_X_T

oh wait guys nvm, srry to ask and wat not, i just found out im out of this so cya


out of this why if I might ask ?

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/24/2010 06:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

Yeah why do you think you are out?

Also do not use 6 GBs of RAM. AMD is dual channel and to run at peak performance you should ony use even numbers of DIMMs.... 2 or 4

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 07/24/2010 07:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fat Sack
B1FF

Posts: 117
Joined: 06/26/2010

Originally posted by: QB the Slayer
Also do not use 6 GBs of RAM. AMD is dual channel and to run at peak performance you should ony use even numbers of DIMMs.... 2 or 4



QB

2x2gigs and 2x1gigs=6gigs and 4 dimms-whats the problem with that?
 07/24/2010 09:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

True... I was tired and not thinking straight... as long as he has an even number of DIMMs all should be well

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 07/24/2010 09:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

T_x_T I hope you didn't think you was out of mock warz round 1 just because your name wasn't on the roster for round 1. There is time to join yet.

Would you like to join ? Plan to post your stock runs for round 1 ?

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information