AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Round 1 (Stock) Rules changed conserning Benchmarks, make sure you read them again
Topic Summary: Lets continue
Created On: 07/06/2010 10:54 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/06/2010 10:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
X-tremedreamer
Case Modder

Posts: 1092
Joined: 03/02/2008

Gentalman Start Your machines. Its time to go to warz.

The first half of Round 1 is posting your stock scores. You will post them in this thread. Dates for Round 1, 6July2010 to 20July2010

Let me remind everyone what "Stock" consists of.

CPU is with in 49Mhz of Stock Speed (3249Mhz = 3.2 Ghz)
Your Memory and FSB, HT, NB, PCIE, GPUs can be overclocked as high as you can get them. Because this is stock speed runs there will not be an overclock bonus.

Now a couple of questions you may have I will try to clarify at the gates.

Q. Whats the importance of our stock scores?

A. During the Forum Warz a stock run is made first. This score is used for team points in the event you are not able to post an overclock score for any reason, at the end of the Warz.

Q. What about the rest of the people on my 3 man team?

A. It was discussed during the Cops meeting last night that the first run we are not going to focus on the teams them selves, as much as we want to focus on everyone individually. So at this time (For round 1 anyway) three man teams have been disbanded. Looking at the roll call we don't seem to have everyone on-board at this time, so we are going to work with the people that are committed enough to follow us and who wants to learn at this time. There are people that are on the Roster that just cant participate at this time for one reason or another. I think training should go on regardless.

So with that said, make sure you have read the Rules, and Official Benchmark Guide. You will need to have the proper versions of the benchmarks and the new Wallpaper as well.

Good Luck and lets keep it clean!

-------------------------


Edited: 07/08/2010 at 02:43 AM by X-tremedreamer
 07/06/2010 12:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Orn
Titanic Jelly Hammer

Posts: 3481
Joined: 01/04/2008

I need to ask one very important question

*can I leave the case open during the bechmark?*

oh crap!

I have 3mark06 1.1.0 and vantage 1.0.1, have cinebench r10
 07/06/2010 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
X-tremedreamer
Case Modder

Posts: 1092
Joined: 03/02/2008

Originally posted by: Orn

I need to ask one very important question



*can I leave the case open during the bechmark?*



oh crap!



I have 3mark06 1.1.0 and vantage 1.0.1, have cinebench r10


Yes you can leave the case open.

You may update your Futurmark programs, by installing the update patch.

-------------------------
 07/06/2010 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Please make note of all detail, this is how all tests should look when submitted. If your not passed off you will be directed back here.




-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 07/08/2010 at 12:31 PM by PC-GURU -
 07/06/2010 03:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
X-tremedreamer
Case Modder

Posts: 1092
Joined: 03/02/2008

X-Tremedreamer
Team Fusion
Spider Dragons
Class F

GeekBench 6105

Vantage 18398

3DMark06 19944

Cinebench R10 xCPU 14,121

wPrime 11.514

Stock Overclock: 3400Mhz
Overclock: 3400Mhz
OC Bonus: 0
Score per Calculator: 273,575

Ok It looks like I will be the first to post a score. Now lets see if I did it right.

-------------------------
 07/06/2010 03:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

can not submit results for hwbot.

When I hit submit I get a blank screen with google adds

It also will not log me in and yes I have a hwbot account.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/06/2010 04:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SlayerX
Elite

Posts: 1818
Joined: 06/21/2008

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -

Originally posted by: Orn



I need to ask one very important question







*can I leave the case open during the bechmark?*







oh crap!







I have 3mark06 1.1.0 and vantage 1.0.1, have cinebench r10




Yes you can leave the case open Orn. Everyone is welcome to cool as they see fit as long as they stay inside there Class. If you upgrade to water then class may change etc.




Am I in a diffrent class now since Im using the H50?

-------------------------
PII 1100T (Extinct)
Asus M4A78T-E (should be Extinct)
4Gb of Corsair XMS3 1600Mhz DDR3 (Going strong)
2x1GB 5850's (On their last lags)
Corsair HX850W (Awsome)
NZXT Phantom case (too ***** big)
 07/06/2010 04:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

you are class F with 7 handicaps

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/06/2010 06:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

Quick question, is it better to have a low or high stock clock score?
Even though you will post your oced results.
I guess what Im asking is does your stock benchs effect your OCed score and in any way? Like a total or bonus for how much you improved over stock?

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 07/06/2010 06:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

better to have higher stock clocked scores .

They are ONLY used if you fail to get a OC'ed score.

Also please note to all, if your using cool n quite/boost you MUST post proof with the screen shots of your targets base clocks.

AMD OD target clocks read out will do fine.

We do not care about boost target clocks.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/06/2010 07:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

PC-GURU -
Team Fusion
Class E
Stock clocks 3200 Mhz

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 07/06/2010 at 07:46 PM by PC-GURU -
 07/06/2010 07:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 07/06/2010 at 07:44 PM by PC-GURU -
 07/06/2010 07:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

Actually I would give a fail on the Cinebench... I see no wallpaper.

Also I want to make sure that if you have your Orb setup you should get into the habit of posting the link... for Round 1 we have decided to accept SS's, but if possible please use the links

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 07/06/2010 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

I agree 10000 % ORB compares should be posted as well as background posted on EVERY screen shot.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 07/06/2010 at 07:48 PM by PC-GURU -
 07/06/2010 07:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

wheres the background posted?

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 07/06/2010 07:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: slaveondope

wheres the background posted?


listed at the top for download.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/06/2010 07:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -

Originally posted by: slaveondope



wheres the background posted?




listed at the top for download.


DOPE

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 07/06/2010 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

PC-GURU -
Team Fusion
Class E
Stock clocks 3200 Mhz

3dmark06 stock 22,991

3dmark06 compare url

cine bench stock 14,738

Geekbench 8604

geekbench compare URL

3dmark vantage stock 24,731

3dmark vantage compare url

w prime stock 8.431

score total 335,502

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 07/06/2010 08:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: X-tremedreamer

X-Tremedreamer

Team Fusion

Spider Dragons

Class F



GeekBench 6105



Vantage 18398



3DMark06 19944



Cinebench R10 xCPU 14,121



wPrime 11.514



Stock Overclock: 3400Mhz

Overclock: 3400Mhz

OC Bonus: 0

Score per Calculator: 273,575



Ok It looks like I will be the first to post a score. Now lets see if I did it right.


all but cinebench screen shot accepted.

Please provide the wall paper in the background.

also 32 bit allowed 64 bit is not allowed.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 07/07/2010 at 02:15 AM by PC-GURU -
 07/06/2010 08:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PorscheRacer14
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5488
Joined: 06/05/2007

Originally posted by: X-tremedreamer

X-Tremedreamer

Team Fusion

Spider Dragons

Class F



GeekBench 6105



Vantage 18398



3DMark06 19944



Cinebench R10 xCPU 14,121



wPrime 11.514



Stock Overclock: 3400Mhz

Overclock: 3400Mhz

OC Bonus: 0

Score per Calculator: 273,575



Ok It looks like I will be the first to post a score. Now lets see if I did it right.


Good run, but Cinebench doesn't show a screenshot, please resize Cinebench. You also don't need to run the single CPU and OpenGL runs in Cinebench. Your numbers do add up though, so if you can fix the Cinebench part, I'll give it another look to verify your run. Sorry man, but don't worry, someone had to go first and test out the cops

Let me also point out, while the CPU clocks are to be stock, you are free to overclock your GPUs, North Bridge, South Bridge, Hyper-Ttransport (QPI for Intel), memory, timing, reference clock, etc.

-------------------------
Multi-Core Upgrade Guide

Do you want a world ranking? Join Team Fusion in Forum Warz 2011!

Edited: 07/06/2010 at 08:47 PM by PorscheRacer14
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information