AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD Blogs
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/09/2008 09:18 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/09/2008 09:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

I realize this is the wrong place, but do any of the moderators have any way of contacting AMD to fix their link on the front page? Maybe it's just me, but I haven't been able to access the blogs in a while. I had no problems a month or so ago. MD?
 12/09/2008 11:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

what's the the link, I'll contact someone if possible.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 12/10/2008 01:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

Oh, sorry.

http://blogs.amd.com/Pages/default.aspx


I asked Java Jack over at avsforums. He seems to be some sort of head dude for the new Maui platform, but says that's the right link. However I haven't been able to access the blogs for a couple weeks. Maybe it's just me, dunno!

[edit]

Hmm, not sure how that happened but I ended up with 2 posts, and their both different.

Edited: 12/10/2008 at 01:41 AM by flippin_waffles
 12/11/2008 06:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

http://blogs.amd.com/Pages/default.aspx reaches a page for me. The problem seems to be at your end Waffles.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 12/11/2008 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

Hey.. I'm in too.

No problem getting there for me.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 12/11/2008 03:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgemeal
Overclocker

Posts: 708
Joined: 03/27/2007

I have mixed results,

IE6 - Loads/Works just fine.
FireFox 3.04 - All I get is a blank page after some waiting.

-------------------------
MSI 770-C45
Phenom II X2-550 @ X4 @ 3.5GHz @ Stock Vcore.
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
2x2GB DDR3 1333 @ 9-9-9-24-33-1T
1x60GB SSD /1x300GB VelociRaptor / 1x320GB Seagate / 1xDVD 22X
Audigy2 / HD 6670 1GB / Acer 22" / Win7-64_Ult.
Antec SOHO / Antec BP550 Plus
 12/12/2008 12:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

Hmm, ok well thanx everybody! At least I know the problem is on my end. Strange that every other link on that page works for me except the blogs link though. I'll try and figure it out.
 12/12/2008 06:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

@ Edgemeal, I'm on FF3.0.4 too but I do get there after a bit of a wait. IE7 seems much faster to reach the page.

@waffles, see if you can reach these links from the page.

work blog
virtualization
work blog
play blog
dev blog

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 12/12/2008 08:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

TLH, the only one that opens is the devblog. I've now tried IE8 beta 2, but that hasn't seemed to help either.
 12/12/2008 02:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgemeal
Overclocker

Posts: 708
Joined: 03/27/2007

UPDATE: Using FF browser,

This loads fine...
http://blogs.amd.com/

This doesn't...
http://blogs.amd.com/Pages/default.aspx

-------------------------
MSI 770-C45
Phenom II X2-550 @ X4 @ 3.5GHz @ Stock Vcore.
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
2x2GB DDR3 1333 @ 9-9-9-24-33-1T
1x60GB SSD /1x300GB VelociRaptor / 1x320GB Seagate / 1xDVD 22X
Audigy2 / HD 6670 1GB / Acer 22" / Win7-64_Ult.
Antec SOHO / Antec BP550 Plus
 12/16/2008 11:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

I give! Maybe it has something to with my ISP, but I seem to be unable to communicate. Can't even get in through a proxy (403 forbidden).

Whether it's an is an ISP issue or not, Xplornet is by far THE WORST ISP I have ever used. Worked OK for the first month until the 1 month option out clause expired, and am now locked in for 3 years. Dial-up is a better option for rural areas than this garbage.

/rant over and I feel a little better now... except, no Blogs!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information