AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Icon on AMD's Forum webpage
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/03/2009 02:08 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/03/2009 02:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RFCaldas
Driod

Posts: 171
Joined: 08/29/2007

Hi

I think that is time to put any icon on the AMD's forum webpage.
In my favorits bar, it's the only page with the generic windows icon (blank page), so, amd's designers, lets get to work!

note: I'm using this link on favorits: http://forums.amd.com/forum/ca...fm?catid=12&entercat=y

-------------------------
RFCaldas
CPU - AMD Phenom 9500 @ 2.20GHz
RAM - 2GB - Dual Channel 800
GPU - ATI Radeon HD 3870 512MB - PCIExpress 16x
extraGPU - Matrox TripleHead2go analog 3x17" 1x15"
OS - Windows 7 64Bit
Audio - Motu 896
Speakers - Mackie MR8
 03/03/2009 02:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zodgrod009
Overclocker

Posts: 679
Joined: 01/01/2009

I second this.

-------------------------
AMD 940 PH2 BE @ 3.7 Ghz ArcticFreezer 64 pro
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Patriot 4GB pc8500 DDR2 1066@5-5-5-15
Antec Quattro 850 Watt PSU
Asus 5770 1GB DDR5 850/1200
Sound blaster Audigy. w/2.1 surround Logitech speakers
Antec 900 case w/4 120mm fans 1 200mm fan
 03/03/2009 04:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Decembermouse
Mad Scientist

Posts: 2149
Joined: 03/31/2004

Same. I have it as the one on the far left, and I've always wanted some sort of little AMD icon to recognize it by. Come on, every site has an icon these days!

-------------------------
ASRock M3A785GMH/128M
Phenom II X4 925c2 @ 2.80GHz (95W)
OCZ Platinum PC3-1333 2x2GB 7-7-7-21
WD5000AADS
Raidmax RX-500AF
Check it out.
 03/03/2009 09:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Two7Buckeye
Senior Member

Posts: 440
Joined: 01/09/2009

I use Mozilla so I used a Star next to it, although its still lame, would be cool to see the Phenom Arrow or Comet.

-------------------------
Phenom II 955
Cooler Master V8
ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX
2 x Sapphire 4870 1GB GDDR5
4GB GSkill Pi Black 1066
2 x 74GB WD Raptor 16mb RAID-0
640GB WD Caviar Black 32mb
Cooler Master HAF 932
Antec Quattro 850w
 03/03/2009 10:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgemeal
Overclocker

Posts: 708
Joined: 03/27/2007

There may be a better way, but for FireFox (didn't work in IE6) this is what I did to put the forum link on my links bar with an icon.

So until the forum adds an icon or you want to use your own...

Make a new folder (name it AMD Forum or whatever).

Copy the AMD.ICO file to the folder.
AMD.ico - AMD Icon File

Save the HTML text (see below) as AMD Forum.htm to the folder.
(You may want to edit the URL)

Drag and drop the AMD Forum.htm file onto FireFox's link bar.

The AMD Icon should appear on the link after you click it and the page is loaded.

AMD Forum.htm contents:
----------------------
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="REFRESH" content="0; URL=http://forums.amd.com/forum/latesttopics.cfm">
<title>AMD Forum</title>
<link href="AMD.ico" rel="SHORTCUT ICON">
</html>

-------------------------
MSI 770-C45
Phenom II X2-550 @ X4 @ 3.5GHz @ Stock Vcore.
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
2x2GB DDR3 1333 @ 9-9-9-24-33-1T
1x60GB SSD /1x300GB VelociRaptor / 1x320GB Seagate / 1xDVD 22X
Audigy2 / HD 6670 1GB / Acer 22" / Win7-64_Ult.
Antec SOHO / Antec BP550 Plus

Edited: 03/04/2009 at 01:23 AM by Edgemeal
 03/04/2009 02:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Heffy
Case Modder

Posts: 625
Joined: 03/06/2008

Mmmmh... for some weird reason firefox decided to show the old Google icon by default for this forum's link in my bookmarks...
 03/04/2009 08:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

A favicon would be nice but I'm not sure us Mods could do that. Access to php would be needed I think.

I can ask, though I won't promise anything.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 03/04/2009 06:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RFCaldas
Driod

Posts: 171
Joined: 08/29/2007

Thanks for asking!

-------------------------
RFCaldas
CPU - AMD Phenom 9500 @ 2.20GHz
RAM - 2GB - Dual Channel 800
GPU - ATI Radeon HD 3870 512MB - PCIExpress 16x
extraGPU - Matrox TripleHead2go analog 3x17" 1x15"
OS - Windows 7 64Bit
Audio - Motu 896
Speakers - Mackie MR8
 03/13/2009 07:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

I'm reliably informed that there is one in the pipeline. It needs the web development team to do it and they are busy on other AMD web projects at present. It's on their list of things to do though. I expect the game forum may get one at the same time.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 02/17/2011 05:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bnborg
Driod

Posts: 179
Joined: 09/25/2007

Is the null picture in the top left corner what is being discussed here?

I.E. says it is 122 x 54 pixels and is supposed to be http://www.amd.com/images/AMD_logo_us-en.gif, but it is not available.

-------------------------
Two each: Phenom II x6 1090T on MSI 870A-G-54 with 16 GB DDR3 and Windows Server 2008 R2 x64

Two each: Asroch E350M1 with 8 GB DDR2

Athlon II x4 630 on Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 with 16 GB DDR3 and Windows 7 x64
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information