AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: problem posting and sending pm
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/20/2007 10:50 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/20/2007 10:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

tried to send a pm and it failed, also reply in any thread is failing.. started about 10:30 tonight...

get a page that is completely blank white, except for the message:
The specified URL cannot be found


and I am logged in.. even tried logging out and back in...

everything else appears normal except those functions


edit: well edit works...

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w


Edited: 10/20/2007 at 10:51 PM by MikeB12
 10/20/2007 10:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

test reply...

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/20/2007 10:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

and I can reply here... hmm.. why are the others failing

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/20/2007 10:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

and I'm still getting the error when trying to reply in this thread http://forums.amd.com/forum/me...tid=13&threadid=88854

also in PM's...

I dunno, going to bed, maybe the gremlin will run a repair overnight

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/20/2007 11:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

OK, here's what I'm seeing, if it helps...

Click reply in the above mentioned thread and get the message post text window to type a message...

so I do:


click reply button and get this window as the error:


-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w


Edited: 10/20/2007 at 11:05 PM by MikeB12
 10/21/2007 05:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

tried responding to posts in other forums and they are working...
but the benchmark and modding forum is still erroring and so are PM's (same error as above). so I dunno what's going on...

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/21/2007 05:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

here's the PM error if it helps whoever is looking into it... just documenting the error... same as the one I screened above, just different area of the forum..

type recipient's name and click send (I retyped the sender in the sender box just to show who the recipient is for the screenshot)


Click send private message, and get this error: (disregard the sender box same as above, it's just in the screenshot for documentation.)


-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/21/2007 01:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

Well after further testing, it appears I just can't post in the benchmarks forum or send PM's.. new posts or replies...

is this an error or intended action?

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/21/2007 07:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

Must be a glitch somewhere as other people have posted in the benchmarks forum since you posted this.

If it still happens tomorrow let us know here and one of us will email admin for you.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 10/21/2007 07:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

Thanks TLH, I did try to send a PM to Mime and it went through. so don't know why it's failing to Kazgirl...
but Mime said he'd forward it to the group that can look at the documentation here.
everywhere else it's fine. just fails in that one forum so far and the PM ...
I've tried both multi times over the last 24 hrs and same result...
so I'll give it til later this week, and if it's still failing by Thurs, I'll post back here and send a pm to one of yall to confirm so you see it..

Thanks
Mike

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/21/2007 08:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Troll Hunter

Posts: 8517
Joined: 10/06/2003

Yeah I pointed the admins to this thread, so come Monday morning they should know all about it. Often times the problems you've been having need to be reproducible on their end in order to get things started, which is why it's always good to have a lot of detailed information on exactly what is going on.

-------------------------
Containment Breach

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
 10/22/2007 03:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

PM works only if both PMers have the option activated, and PM is by default disabled.

For the URL thing, try to clear the browser cookies and cache.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro

Edited: 10/22/2007 at 03:19 AM by Overmind
 10/22/2007 06:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

yeah, already tried that... firefox and ie... and unless kaz just recently started blocking then we've pm'ed before...
plus it only happens in the benchmarks forum.. if it were cookie related it would happen on all forums, since we don't get a authentication cookie for everyforum.

to me it looks more like a permissions error in my account profile, or a deliberate action like a change in permissions..
I sent the admins my password so they can test it fully on my account and reproduce the errors, so I'll just wait and hear back from them.

the error is still happening this morning, so whatever happened, took place sat night about a half hour before my op. or at least thats when I found it and tried to post in the benchmartks forum with the above message..

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/22/2007 08:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

Mime helped me figure it out, it's not a permissions error.. something in the message itself (txt) is causing the error, it reproduces everywhere with that message.

anyway, thanks,
I'll just point Kaz to this thread to send the message captured in the screenshot above about the "Iam Service" asus bug...

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 10/23/2007 04:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

I seem to remember some messages screwing with the way a page was displayed. Haven't seen that in quite a while now though.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 10/24/2007 02:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Troll Hunter

Posts: 8517
Joined: 10/06/2003

If you take that filename out of the post everything should be good to go. That should do as a workaround for now, until all the backend gadgets are taught not to choke on them.

-------------------------
Containment Breach

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
 11/06/2007 08:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kazgirl
Elite

Posts: 2480
Joined: 06/25/2007

Yup its happening again....!!!!!!!!!!!

Whats happening with these forums.....???????

Getting exact same problem..... started about 13:00GMT be nice if theres some maintenance being done thats causing it if maybe some mod or support could post a message in advance letting people know.....

Its the only reason I can think of, as the server seems to be ok for viewing, just can post any message.....

EDIT: OK its just let me post here in this thread, but won't let me post in the benchmarking forum....

I'll go give it a try again now....


EDIT: OK I figured it out, this time it was because I was using " C m d" wihtout the spaces to try and say about the memory command rate...... using c m d as an abbreviation....... pesky forum.....

-------------------------

3DMark06 = 20717 / 3DMark Vantage = P13618 / My Overclock Guide / My Troubleshooting Guide

Edited: 11/06/2007 at 08:47 AM by kazgirl
 11/06/2007 08:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

The forum ghost again...

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 11/06/2007 10:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

Originally posted by: Overmind

The forum ghost again...


correction: resident poltergeist he even has his own account now, and hacked admin rights...

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information