Topic Title: Radeon HD 5470 with Max Payne 3
Topic Summary: Radeon HD 5470 with Max Payne 3
Created On: 07/25/2012 08:48 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/25/2012 08:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deepakdhiman
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/25/2012

Hi All,

I installed max payne 3 on my laptop, and when i go to settings, it shous Video Memory = 0MB. Not sure if it is a Driver issue or what.

System Specification:

RAM 4GB

Procesor i5

ATI RADEON HD 5470 1 gb Graphic card

 

NEED HELP !!!!!

Thanks in Advance

 07/25/2012 09:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6090
Joined: 11/13/2009

You need to look in the laptop forum....oh, wait a minute...that forum has been eliminated by AMD or somebody. You say it shows 0mb.....but, does the game play? Or, are you worried about it showing "0" ?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/25/2012 09:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deepakdhiman
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/25/2012

Nope, not able to play game smoothly,  it running very slow..

 07/25/2012 11:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Case Modder

Posts: 922
Joined: 11/22/2010

Well.. HD5470 is an absolute low end gpu meant primarily for HTPC's or general usage like watching movies and browsing web, but sadly, not for gaming. It is unlikely that you will achieve playable FPS as Max Payne 3 is a relatively high demanding game. You would need atleast HD5650M to get playable fps on low-medium settings.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 07/26/2012 02:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deepakdhiman
n00b

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/25/2012

I Played GTA 4 on this same configuration at high setting. Is there any way that updating the drivers will change anything??

 07/26/2012 02:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11579
Joined: 04/17/2008

Nope, that card is just to weak. The minimum requirements state clearly that an HD 4850 is needed, the HD 5470 is only a fraction of that power.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/26/2012 03:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-rascal-
Cookie Monster

Posts: 498
Joined: 01/15/2011

Originally posted by: black_zion Nope, that card is just to weak. The minimum requirements state clearly that an HD 4850 is needed, the HD 5470 is only a fraction of that power.

Oh WOW! minimum requirements of a Radeon HD 4850?! Even BF3's minimum was only a HD 3870.

 

OP, a Radeon HD 4850 is about the performance of a HD 5750...5470 to 5750 is a very big difference.



-------------------------

Phenom II X6 1090T @ 4.1GHz (& FX-8350) // ASUS Crosshair V Formula 990FX // Sapphire Radeon HD Dual-X 7970 @ 1150/1500 // Thermaltake Frio w/ push-pull (using Antec Formula 7 Nano-Diamond + Cooler Master JetFlo fans) // 8GB (2 X 4GB) G.Skill RipJawsX 2133MHz  // Corsair TX850 850W // Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD (OS) // Kingston V200+ 120GB SSD // WD Caviar Black 1TB // Windows 7 Ult x64

Statistics
80971 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.