Topic Title: HD 7000 series graphic problem
Topic Summary: 3 month long study of flickering
Created On: 07/28/2012 07:51 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 6 7 8 9 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/20/2013 02:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Offler
Grinding Levels

Posts: 115
Joined: 06/25/2010

 Catalyst 13.2 Beta 5
1. Present
2. Not present
3. Not present
4. Not present

 

Catalyst 13.2 Beta 6
1. Present
2. Not present
3. Not present
4. Not present

 

 Seems that development has stabilized...



-------------------------

Xeon X3360, Asus Rampage, Gigabyte HD 7970OC, Corsair HX-650

 02/27/2013 06:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Cliffs
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/23/2013

I installed the Catalyst 13.2 Beta 6 drivers (used the uninstall utility to do this) and the flickering is gone in any game I play. My videos all load BUT....I was playing Red Orchestra Rising storm beta and it froze 3 times. Computer was running, game froze.

Could it be I wasn't completely uninstalling all AMD related stuff on comp but with the utility we now have I did?

Will report back if anything else happens today.

 

 

PS: Been following this thread for a couple of months.

 

Update, after having games lock up on the betas, I uninstalled and rolled back to 12.10 and have no problems so far.



-------------------------


Edited: 02/28/2013 at 07:39 AM by Cliffs
 03/03/2013 11:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
poppedamolly
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 03/03/2013

Originally posted by: Offler  Catalyst 13.2 Beta 5 1. Present 2. Not present 3. Not present 4. Not present

 

 

 

Catalyst 13.2 Beta 6 1. Present 2. Not present 3. Not present 4. Not present

 

 

 

 Seems that development has stabilized...

 

hey hey everybody.

the other night i noticed my screen randomly flashed black at random times while playing tera online. after searching google for a solution i came across this thread. i was using the current catalyst until i read this post i downloaded the latest catalyst 13.2 beta 7 and i havent seen a flicker of black yet or i might have but not noticed basically im saying its great. if you have a 7000 card definitly dl this beta it will fix your issue or wait until they put out offical version but why wait?

 

 03/05/2013 04:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sh0.at
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/05/2013

guys, you're not alone ... I'm having alot of troubles too...

my setup:

Asus Sabertooth Z-77

Core i7-3770K

16GB Low Profile Corsair Vengeance

Enermax Liberty 620W

Samsung SA700 (120hz)

tried from standard 12.10 to up to date drivers 13.2 where i've been told "get this it will fix it!" yeah? ... my ass, same ***** different face

and yes i use the right dvi cable i double checked it

and YES i know how to set up my CCC and NO its not my monitor since i used a 3870x2 before on the same exact system and it handled everything pretty smooth for a dual card that old I'd say, and btw if i run 60hz guess what ... you're right same ***** different face

and yes i did remove the drivers properly and no i don't think the issue has anything to do whatsoever with my mainboard bios ...

actually I'm sorry for getting a bit aggro here, but since i first went over to ATI/AMD for buying a Radeon 9800 Pro i have never regret it buyin a Radeon

but this is the first time I join the the V.I.P. club buying a 7970 and to be honest I wanna bomb ATI right now

close to 400 euro and i want my 3870x2 i sold for 25bucks back so badly now ...



-------------------------
\('',)/

Edited: 03/06/2013 at 11:32 AM by sh0.at
 03/06/2013 11:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sh0.at
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/05/2013

So I'm on 13.2 beta 7 drivers now ... still no changes

*) updated monitor drivers + checked firmware

*) mobo bios is up to date now

Tomorrow I'll see if a HDMI 1.4 Cable will make any difference (should support 120hz)

greeZ sh0



-------------------------
\('',)/
 03/06/2013 11:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Nerfed

Posts: 57
Joined: 10/21/2011

We had a problem with a randomly flashing black screen(fullHD), troubleshooted the hell out of it, replacing all but the motherboard and processor.

Turned out the HDMI cable or its connector had developed a fault.

Swapped the cable for another, fault was gone.

The HDMI connection is a high bandwidth connection and sensitive to faults.

After x-numbers of faults it drops the display and resyncs the connection.

Might also want to check that the HDMI connector on VGA card or display has suffered any bending etc.

 

 



-------------------------

an Alpha Geek @ AMD Processors Forums | 01/21/2006 | post count 3217

 03/07/2013 03:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Offler
Grinding Levels

Posts: 115
Joined: 06/25/2010

Hey guys.

Since people keep asking almost same questions regarding graphics issues which have been discussed, or even fixed I created following topic:

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=164579&enterthread=y

Its also present and maintaned by me on www.overclock.net and forums.guru3d.com



-------------------------

Xeon X3360, Asus Rampage, Gigabyte HD 7970OC, Corsair HX-650

AMD Support and Game » AMD Radeon™ Graphics » HD 7000 series graphic problem

<< 6 7 8 9 Previous Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
88754 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.