Topic Title: AMD VISION engine control center issues
Topic Summary: Not functioning properly/missing tabs
Created On: 08/04/2012 05:15 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/04/2012 05:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
alaphant
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/04/2012

 

Graphics Card

AMD Radeon HD 6310 graphics

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
AMD VISION engine control center version 2012.0611.1251.21046


Operating System
Windows 7 64bit

Issue Details

When I try to open AMD vision engine I get a notice that says "No AMD graphics driver is installed, or the AMD driver is not functioning properly. Please install the AMD driver appropriate for your AMD hardware."

After I try reopening again it opens, but I get a version with only the performance and the power tabs: http://i.imgur.com/6Vy3d.png

Applications and Games
-AMD vision engine control center

CPU Details
AMD E-350 processor (2 CPUs), ~1.6GHz

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
Lenovo x120e


Motherboard or System Make & Model

Lenovo 0596CTO


Motherboard BIOS Version
LENOVO 8FET28WW (1.12)

System Memory Type & Amount
DDR3 6144 MBytes

 08/04/2012 07:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6092
Joined: 11/13/2009

Is this a laptop? Have you checked Levono http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/diagnose-and-fix/default.page?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/05/2012 07:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
alaphant
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/04/2012

Yeah, it's a laptop. I didn't check before, but I did now and installed the AMD driver they have for my laptop, but there's no difference. I'm still getting the same problem.

 08/05/2012 12:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6092
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try this fix....see if it helps  http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=428&threadid=160465&enterthread=y  if it does, or doesn't, please post back ?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
80997 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.